We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 107
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Hotels.com
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Official Site
USD 108
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUSD 106
PricelineUSD 107
CheapTicketsUSD 95
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,435)
Filter reviews
3,435 results
Traveller rating
1,758
1,336
242
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,758
1,336
242
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkview hotel cricket ground st kilda albert park buffet breakfast tram stop a city view room full buffet chapel st room service comfortable beds public transport great place to stay easy access great room cbd spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 3,435 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019

We booked a King Cityview room directly through their website which matched any deal available.

Parking was available directly under the Hotel, 1 floor to Reception and a seamless book in. Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the Albert cricket ground and views of the Melbourne CBD skyline.
The room was a good size, with an alcove doubling as a change room and space for kettle & bar fridge.
The bathroom was a little small, but well appointed and an excellent shower.

We ate dinner and breakfast, a bit dissapointed, I think they are better than they are and we couldnt buy a meal in the Hop Bar which was warm and had some ambiance (and a possum) but had to go to the cold atmosphere of the dining room. Then you ge the menu, and a mention of a "Casual dining menu" on the last page. Makes you feel wanted if that was more to your taste.

Slept well and leaving was efficient, well worth the cost, and far cheaper than motels in the CBD while only 5-10 minutes away

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Jeff

Thank you very much for your review and appreciate your feedback which we share with all our departments.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Great update since I last stayed. Well worth it. Food was great, service excellent and Friendly Staff. The Proximity to the city is excellent, and the surrounding area is peaceful at night. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear John

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and so pleased you had a great stay!!!!!

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Easy to access city and US Consulate. Transport system right out the front for easy tram access to the city. Rooms good, clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast menu was varied and well presented.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explore38054022648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Explore

Thank you for the great review and appreciate your comments on our great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

My usual place to stay in Melbourne, great staff, friendly and helpful, and still the most comfortable hotel beds in town. There was a few issues with room service breakfast but they were quickly resolved - and GREAT bacon!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank carolyn6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Carolyn

The team an I appreciate your loyalty and thank you for the great review……...I love the bacon too!!!!!

Regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Stayed here for business - rooms were spacious and convenient, had everything you needed. Beds were comfy although some things seemed a little old e.g the toilet roll holder fell off, and every time I showered the bathroom floor would get soaked. Also the rooms weren't very soundproof at all! However, service was fantastic, vibe was good and the restaurant/bar area was good so I would still recommend :) Near to tram stop which is handy.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emmaepstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl F, General Manager at View Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Emma

Thank you so much for your amazing review on our staff and feedback. We have addressed those little things you experienced in your room. Let us know on your next stay your room preference and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Carl Forrest

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews