We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paramount Serviced Apartments
Ranked #140 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Located next to chinatown with tram stops, pubs, eateries and theaters nearby, this hotel is excellent for tourists. Apartments are clean, spacious and well equiped. Kitchen appliances (oven toaster,pans pots, plates, etc) washing machine and dryer prove really handy.
TV channels include free foxtel, not readily available in most hotels.
Used to provide free parking but now charges a nominal sum per day, but still good value.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the higher floors as the noise from nearby pubs can disturb sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Not a very clean place and the beds left a lot to be desired... Most uncomfortable. There were containers in the bathroom for shampoo etc. Pity they were all empty!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Apartment was ok. Receptions know their stuffs. Sofa was old. Rooms were spacious for single and crowded for twin sharing. Experienced a blown fuse while we were charging our phone.

Check out the Chinese restaurants, especially the one that served dim sum and received numerous awards.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkghkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Needed a cheap couple of nights in cbd Melbourne so chose this business package apartment @ $118 a night, parking $20 a day. Separate bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom, washer and dryer also. Not brand sparkling new but very comfortable. Only real downside is the trek from rooms to reception is a bit of a maze. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewwwGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We travelled to Melbourne to go the Australian Open and stayed in a very spacious two bedroom apartment. We last stayed in December 2010 outside of a major event and paid $250/night, because the tennis was on we paid $350/night. Our room faced Exhibition Street and there was a lot of garbage removal at 3.30am that seemed to go on for a while. The rooms could do with a freshen up and the bathroom wasn't up to my cleanliness expectations. On the plus side we were given fresh towels everyday and the room would've been cleaned but we were always still in the room as we slept in after the late tennis matches. Cleaning and desk staff were always polite and friendly.

It is in a perfect location, right on the edge of China Town, with great restaurants and shopping nearby. I would stay there again just for the location and as a family it would have to be cheaper than a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Exhibition Street so you don't hear the big skips being emptied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeGios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Quest on Lonsdale
Quest on Lonsdale
#129 of 161 in Melbourne
480 reviews
Central Business District
Quest on Bourke
Quest on Bourke
#90 of 161 in Melbourne
643 reviews
Chinatown
The Crossley Hotel
The Crossley Hotel
#41 of 161 in Melbourne
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#76 of 161 in Melbourne
994 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#78 of 161 in Melbourne
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Serviced Apartments

Address: 181 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $120 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paramount Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paramount Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Paramount Hotel Melbourne
Paramount Hotel Serviced Apartments
Melbourne Paramount
Paramount Serviced Apartments Melbourne, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing