We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Hidden Gem!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adara Collins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adara Collins
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2015

After being quoted an exorbitant rate by a competitor, I decided to try this little place. After being greeted most warmly on the phone when I made the booking, I knew I was on a winner and I was not disappointed. The staff were friendly, the room was more than I expected (and the air conditioner and a light left on when I arrived), plus I was a mere two minutes walk from the conference venue.
Well Done to Everyone!!

  • Stayed February 2015, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, General Manager at Adara Collins, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Hi AustinTP,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a fabulous review on your recent stay with Adara Collins. It is such a pleasure to read that we were able to exceed your expectations right from the point of quoting for your stay.
We hope to welcome you back if attending future events in Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Kayla Smyth
General Manager
Adara Colins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    137
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
46
94
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2015

In the past 12 months we have use the apartments at Adara and cannot speak highly enough about the location and service. They have always been helpful and friendly. The apartments have been clean and tidy while located minutes from the various opportunities of the Melbourne CBD.

  • Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank entome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, General Manager at Adara Collins, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Hey Entome,

It is lovely to hear about stories where our guests have returned to the property and continue to receive the same high quality of service and product that we are always striving to achieve. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review on the property and hope to have the chance to continue to accommodate you during your trips to Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Kayla Smyth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2015

We booked to stay here mainly due to the price and really didn't have high expectations but we were pleasantly surprised!

The entrance / reception area is all very small but once you get to your room it is a different story! Rooms are spacious and clean and the location of the hotel is perfect. Our room did back onto an alleyway and even though we were on the 4th floor we could still here rubbish trucks and voices in the very early hours of the morning. Friends who stayed on higher level floors commented how quiet it was though, so maybe request a higher floor if possible.

Only negative is that the air conditioners are very noisy but we will definitely stay here again when visiting Melbourne.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher level floor if possible to eliminate noise from rubbish trucks etc of a morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAHall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, General Manager at Adara Collins, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Hi JAHall2,

Thank you for your great feedback from you recent stay with Adara Collins, it is always a pleasure to read about the experiences our guests have and areas that we can improve.

We thought you may be interested to hear that we are currently upgrading our air conditioners in each apartment as part of our refit and have already completed approximately 15 of them.

Hope to welcome you back and hear more about your future visits to Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Kayla Smyth
General Manager
Adara Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

Feels just like home. Very clean and has everything you need. Close to public transport and parking. Highly recommended for people who likes to prepare/cook food and want that extra space. Was here to meet friends in the city and due to the very hot weather we invited them at the apartment and had a great time having some tea. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends & family.

Stayed February 2015
Helpful?
Thank Jenet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Supervisor at Adara Collins, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Hi Jenet R,

Wow thank you for the perfect 5/5 review!

At Adara Collins, we pride our rooms in giving all the comfort and necessities to create a 'home away from home' feel - I am pleased to read that you felt like being at home.

Thank you for the great feedback in regards to cleanliness, housekeeping play a really big role in hotels so I was very happy to share your feedback with the housekeeper responsible for your room.

I hope your friends enjoyed their time with you at Adara Collins and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vanesa Lukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2015

Great Hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very quiet, clean, robes, great location, easy walking to all theatres, CBD and restaurants. Will definitely stay again.

The apartments have every thing you need to be able to eat in. Also able to order in at very reasonable costs.

Room Tip: Apartment style rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, Front Office Supervisor at Adara Collins, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Hi Lee E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for the fantastic 5 out of 5 rating!

I am most pleased to read that your top 3 positives are around the service, cleanliness and location of the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, please feel free to email us on collins@adaraapartments.com.au for any future reservations.

Warm regards and safe travels,

Vanesa Lukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Central Business District
Hotel Causeway
Hotel Causeway
#120 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Central Business District
BreakFree on Collins
BreakFree on Collins
#103 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#101 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#13 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Collins

Property: Adara Collins
Address: 182 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Quest Collins Street Central)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Melbourne
Price range (per night): $134 - $405
Hotel Class:4 star — Adara Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Adara Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Collins Street Central Hotel Melbourne
Adara Collins Melbourne, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing