We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 95
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 240
USD 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 277
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 180
USD 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 232
USD 183
Travelodge.com.au
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Crown Metropol Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
348
417
151
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
417
151
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoorak roadtrain linechapel stgreat locationbotanical gardenstrain noisesteam roomshort walksmall gympublic transportwashing machine and dryercafes and restaurantshome away from homeclose to shopscar parkingstay there againfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

For the money, my Adina apartment was perfect. The South Yarra neighborhood was quiet (for a city site) yet walking-close to restaurants, stores, riverfront, parks and more. Best was the kind, friendly and responsive staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Skip P,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you found us to be of good value and that you enjoyed the serenity of the leafy outer city suburb of South Yarra.

The team and I would love to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Cameron Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed here for the Melbourne Grand Prix. It was convenient to restaurants, shops, trams and trains and easy to get an Uber/taxi. Room was spacious and nice. Exactly what we needed for a busy weekend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Anita P,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Grand Prix and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Next time you're in town we would love to have you back to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Cam Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We love everthing about Adina Sth Yarra. The staff are amazing, the facilities are great and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. You are also close to everything you need in Melbourne. Highly Recommended for families!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhighd730599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear mhighd730599,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your family and that our team were able to accommodate your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Kind regards,

Cameron Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival that the hotel was beyond my expectations for the price paid. newly renovated, wonderful customer service, comfy beds. there is a lot of train activity right behind the building which I'm used to from home. location couldn't be better, I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Melbourne

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisaC7410XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear lisaC7410XO,

Thank you for such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. The team and I are so happy that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and we can't wait for the next time we get to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Cameron Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The staff here are lovely. The treadmill is broken and its been 8 days and still no new treadmill. No DVD players available as advertised. The gym area needs cleaning daily. It has the bones to be a great stay but parts of the rooms are tired. There have been some renovations which is good. A nice outlook out most windows.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lgmcnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear lgmcnabb,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. As mentioned it was unfortunate that our treadmill which is regularly serviced saw its last legs during your stay. We are in the process of replacing it and unfortunately due to the general high cost of replacement this process can take some time. As pointed out however we are indeed in the ongoing process of refreshing the building and improving it further for all our guests.

We hope that we can welcome you back again next time you're in Melbourne.

Kind regards,

Cameron Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews