We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,598)
Filter reviews
2,598 results
Traveller rating
1,469
703
269
97
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,469
703
269
97
60
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,598 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Whilst a very modern hotel in terms of facilities and features, it still maintains its old world charm and grace. The pool is small but adequate. And the coffee is superb. (Though that’s true of Melbourne in general). The location is a mix of the CBD as well as historic Melbourne. The concierge was very helpful and skilful in getting last minute tickets.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kurushg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We stayed on a Friday night with the club package which includes high tea in the arvo, canapés and drinks in the evening and a breakfast all served in the club dining room. The staff were very attentive and looked after us.

Room tip: We stayed in a Junior Suite.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

A wonderful stay, from kerbside to kerbside. We stayed in a Club Room, so, after we payed our driver, the bags were taken by the Doorman, and we were directed upstairs to the Club Room for check in. At check in, we were greeted with a cup of tea, and sat down. Our details were checked and we were introduced to the Club Room.
A few minutes later, when we walked to our nearby room, our luggage was there. All very seamless.
Our room was a delight, with a balcony overlooking the Arcade (that is now reception and dining) below.
The room was luxurious, wonderful atmosphere, wonderful bed, some of the best pillows ever, tea, coffee etc., plus lounge, table and chairs and desk.

Breakfast is included for Club Room guests, either in the Club Room or in the Restaurant. The Club Room menu is a little less extensive, but quite adequate.

A lovely Afternoon Tea is also served in the Club Room, and is complimentary for Club Room Guests, and light meals can be had any time of day.

Room tip: As this once was an arcade of business suites, the rooms look inwards.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Good location for a series of meetings I attended. Quiet and peaceful hotel with very comfy bed and plentiful breakfast buffet. Couple of minor issues in the room which I would not have expected from a hotel if this standard - automatic closing curtains were broken on one side and door to wardrobe came off its rails when I opened it but all minor in the scheme of things.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Samk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

So I like coming into Melbourne and experiencing different hotels and restaurants. Last weekend I thought I would try The Intercontinental and it was AWESOME !
What a wonderful hotel. Passed it many times and always wanted to try it, well now I think I will stay here all the time. Excellent customer service, the best rooms, spacious and comfy beds. No outside noise and full room amenities available including a mini bar, Robes etc...The breakfast buffet was incredible, talented chefs and great waiting staff. I'm so impressed with this hotel. It had everything and it's close to CBD,shops, and the Southern Cross Railways Station. So if your looking for hotels in the Melbourne CBD and want something extra luxurious then book with this hotel, and tell them Gary recommended you, they will give you 10% off your room. No they won't, but do stay with them and make sure you opt in for the breakfast buffett.
Make sure you sign up to the IHG membership. It's great! Price is moderate $$$

Room tip: Away from the elevators high up from 4th floor is best
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aussieguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews