We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, and such beautiful hotel experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful rooms is something that one comes to expect at a Grand Hyatt. This property is no exception. The rooms size is reasonably large compared to other Melbourne hotel rooms, and the granite bathrooms stunning.

You really can’t ask for a better location in Melbourne on Collins street. Moments from the action, galleries, the laneways, and great food. I love Melbourne for its vibrancy, and my hotel experience at the Grand Hyatt will have me rebooking my next trip there again.

Room Tip: Always a pleasure to stay at a Hyatt property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damos411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 4,476 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here recently for our 10th wedding anniversary. What an incredible place. The staff at check-in made sure we were looked after as soon as we arrived, we received a lovely gift on arrival with a hand signed note from the manager, the room service was delicious with a large range of cuisine to choose from, the room itself was divine and the lovely doorman who waved us goodbye cemented our very memorable night. We had such a wonderful time here and will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Y4901YVrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The excellent service and support from the hotel staffs started the day before the conference.They gave us a room to meet up and sort our stuffs out.The eye for details, making sure the dietary requirements of the 200 delegates were checked.
The day of the conference, the room was very clean, bottles of water and mints, pen and paper all ready for the delegates. Coffee breaks and lunch all yummy. The sounds tech guy did a great job.
The only small problem was in the afternoon of Saturday when a loud music was being played outside the conference room and was distracting to bother the speaker and the delegates, got sorted quickly .
Stayed overnight in one of the rooms in the hotel, the room was good value for money, good space, had a restful night.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Clivenme2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

As a regular visitor to the Grand Hyatt it continues to meet my expectations. The warm welcome at check in through to the restaurant the hotel has a very good personal feel despite its size. I will be back next month.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 161 in Melbourne
2,850 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#15 of 161 in Melbourne
2,036 reviews
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#25 of 161 in Melbourne
896 reviews
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#7 of 161 in Melbourne
5,844 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Address: 123 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $232 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Melbourne hotel is a 5-star hotel on Collins Street in the centre of CBD, business, luxury shopping, theatre and restaurant district. The hotel is located within walking distance of Princess Theatre, Federation Square and Southgate. The hotel provides 550 rooms and suites with extensive meeting rooms and event facilities, spectacular upper and lower lobbies, the restaurant, Collins Kitchen, the bar, RU-CO, as well as an exclusive retail environment and innovative events venue, the residence. Guests booking into Club accommodation will enjoy all the benefits of the Grand Club lounge including personalised express check in and check-out, deluxe continental breakfast, all day refreshments, evening drinks with canapes and private meeting areas. For meetings and events, Grand Hyatt Melbourne offers the perfect combination of first-class function rooms, outstanding services and a range of flexible packages. For weddings our Melbourne hotel offers a range of romantic rooms for your special day. Grand Hyatt Melbourne also offers all guests' access to City Club Health & Fitness 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Grand Hyatt Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Melbourne
Melbourne Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Melbourne Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing