We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,832)
Filter reviews
2,832 results
Traveller rating
636
1,001
681
316
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
636
1,001
681
316
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location lonsdale street small balcony buffet breakfast room service central location would stay again chinatown mcg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,832 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2019

We stayed for the Formula One week March 2019 and got a twin single bed room for two blokes
Couldnt stop sneezing whilst in the room , so we moved the beds and found the most disgusting mat of dust under both beds, had to be seen to be believed
I reported to reception and they said they would send a cleaner up.
We got back from the track the next day and exactly the same.
I wrote a email to Grand Chancellor head office in N.Z and Grand Chancellor in Melbourne as soon as I got home, a month later no reply from either.
Very dated small rooms and mouldy bathroom
Only positive was a good restaurant and location in Melbourne CBD

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Great location. Easy fast check in and out. I was on the fourth floor away from the main street, which was very quiet. Clean rooms, okay breakfast buffet. Staff are friendly and efficient. No problems.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer52893745448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Staff were good but first impressions of lifting carpet, tired paint work made us think it wasn't great. Backed up by terrible showers and very thin walls resulting in noisy rooms.... the not so grand I think.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Bed is comfy
Hot water
Room Service is delicious and quick to be delivered
Staff are lovely and friendly
Quick check in & out
Balcony for fresh air is always a bonus
Rooms and Corridor are quiet
Full breakfast is amazing

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019

this hotel is very good due to the staff. they are always helpful and friendly and make the experience so much better . Well done to the team for trying so hard . business or pleasure I stay at the HGC.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet11439922324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews