We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,695)
Filter reviews
2,698 results
Traveller rating
1,329
1,030
239
67
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,329
1,030
239
67
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardware lane great location spacious rooms valet parking quiet location business trip lounge area great place to stay would stay again excellent stay walking distance great room free wifi reception staff easy walk one bedroom apartment public transport
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 2,698 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. They were very welcoming and made me feel at home. The receptionist had a great sense of humour. The room service was very good and up to an excellent standard
Gerard Wyering

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geddebwyering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Mantra. Rooms are clean, spacious, well decorated, quiet and nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is central - a 5 minute walk to the main streets. Parking option available downstairs - a bit expensive but doable. Rooms don’t have windows that can open. We enjoyed having a small but well equipped kitchenette.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Giulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Loved everything about my stay from the location, room, staff and breakfast were all top quality. Well done to everyone and thank you! Will have no hesitation in recommending it to others and staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Was great place to stay, we returned from a cruise early on our first day and arrived at about 9.30 Am and we were given our room straight away and we considered this very helpful from the staff. Staff were very accommodating as when we stayed there was not any housekeeping on the Easter weekend, we required a couple of extra towels ETC and this was no problem to your staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wsaltmarsh1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This Mantra is on Lt Bourke Street which is a great location for CBD Melbourne or for Melbourne sight seeing.
It is also right next to the law prescient.
Hotel is everything you would expect from a 4/5 star hotel.
Rooms are larger than the average hotel room and include cooking facilities.
Front staff friendly and helpful.
There is a good restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Catch a Melbourne Tram on Bourke St which is less than 5 minute walk.
Trams in the CBD area are free.
There are numerous restaurants within a 10 minute walk featuring many different cuisines.
Check for deals including breakfast.
Would have no hesitation staying here again

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews