We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bayview On The Park
Ranked #136 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night. Check in and parking was very good. Friendly service. My room service was very prompt and food was really good. Only criticism was the bed was extremely hard. Other than that, room was good. Shower over bath could be difficult for some guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Livols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I am sure our entire team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel clean and tidy
Wifi didn’t work in room neither did the tv
Breakfast was expensive but good
Staff helpful and willing to help
Good location for teams into The city
Bathroom good size and clean

Would return for city break again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula90white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy a break in your busy schedule.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This hotel is billed as one of Melbourne's premier hotels. I found it a little old and tired, in need of renovation. There was no apology given for the fact that the pool was out of action. We held a family conference here and the kids were quite disappointed about the pool. There is no baby change facilities available even though they have function rooms. One of our attendees was forced to change her 5 month old baby on the sink in the ladies toilets. The rooms were ok. quite large with a window overlooking the pool. The bathroom was quite poky and the hairdryer was useless and looked like an old telephone. The shower is in the bath with a shower curtain and very dated. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And our event went well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that overall your experience was positive and the event went well, however, i apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I can confirm that the swimming pool has been fixed and is available for guests to enjoy.

On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our 24 reception desk and we can arrange for the change facilities to be provided.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this motel as a part of an event package so we were looking for something that had a bar and restaurant attached for ease after getting back from our day's event.

The motel is situated on a main road and opposite Albert Park Lake but you can't here the traffic noise which is great.

The entry and restaurant bar are as you enter is lovely but heading up to the rooms they are a little tired. However they were clean, comfortable bed and large enough to have room to move around and not feel closed in.

The pool and spa were under maintenance while we were there but this was no issue as it was a cold weekend anyway.

We chose to not eat at the restaurant but the bar offers bar food and we ate there each night and it was very tasty.

The staff were a little quirky but we really enjoyed chatting with them and they were very friendly and engaging. Michelle who served at the bar for two of the nights we were there was great.

The motel itself is a little out of the way to walk to other restaurants and bars but there is a tram service one block back that can get you into Melbourne city or down into St Kilda.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel at home. i am sorry that the swimming pool and spa was under maintenance during your visit, but can confirm that this has been fixed and working for summer.

I will be sure to let Michelle know that you were pleased with her service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed couple nights for work function. Old hotel showing its age; nothing special.. Basically, you get for what you paid for. Room was spacious and comfortable with view of park/ golf course across the road. Bed was comfortable, but could use a more comfortable pillows. Had typical continental breakfast in the hotel; again nothing special. Door not very sound proof; can be a bit noisy when people walk in the hallway outside room (specially when there are large group of Chinese tourist) or can hear room noise from hallway.

Location not very convenient as not much shops/ restaurants around the area. However, tram station about 300 meter and can take you to CBD. For nearby food option, recommend going to Chapel Street, about 2.1 KM (25 minutes walk or 3 minutes by car. I called Uber and was very easy) away where there are lots of food options.

For breakfast or lunch, I recommend going to a nearby small Vietnamese bakery & cafe (around the corner, 200 m away) at unit 1 / 58 queens road. Very nice Vietnamese pork roll.

Room Tip: Room facing golf course can be very bright and very hot when the sun is out.. Room furthest from ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact our 24 hour reception desk on your next visit and we will ensure this is rectified immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#122 of 161 in Melbourne
617 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#112 of 161 in Melbourne
392 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 161 in Melbourne
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayview Eden Melbourne
#115 of 161 in Melbourne
644 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#109 of 161 in Melbourne
670 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#158 of 161 in Melbourne
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview On The Park

Address: 52 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $97 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Melbourne's CBD and St Kilda Beach, Bayview On The Park provides the perfect location to explore all Melbourne has to offer. Melbourne Aquarium, South Yarra shopping district and St Kilda Esplanade are all only a short tram ride away, with the added convenience of onsite car parking (fees apply). Bayview On The Park is just 25.5km from Melbourne International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bayview On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Bayview On The Park Melbourne, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing