We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TheThirstyTourists
Yeppoon, Australia

The Atlantis Motel in the heart of Melbourne is a fantastic place to lay your head for the night or longer

Review of Atlantis Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2023
The Atlantis Motel in the heart of Melbourne is a fantastic place to lay your head for the night or longer. It is a 4 star motel that offers fantastic rates for a stay.

There is onsite parking available in the carpark that is subject to availability. This is the only downside to staying here, if you are touring in your own vehicle. Also the carpark hight is limited so your 4wd may struggle to fit if kitted out.

It is located on Spencer Street and is opposite the Southern Cross railway station. Due to its location it is easy walking distance to all the sites Melbourne has to offer. You can also jump on the free trams in the Melbourne CBD with tram stops virtually right outside the entrance.

It’s now going to be our go to motel when we are staying in Melbourne. We highly recommend it.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.0 km from Atlantis Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Swimming Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Atlantis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$853
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Atlantis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Space Deck
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Atlantis Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Batmans Hill Exterior Night Web
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Atlantis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Atlantis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Atlantis Hotel
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$243
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Atlantis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Family Room at the City Square Motel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Atlantis Hotel
Free Wifi
Deluxe King Corner Room
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Atlantis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Melbourne
Reviews (2,369)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveller rating
514
1,074
490
162
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
1,074
490
162
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station baked beans spencer street docklands view across the road coles supermarket sky bus continental breakfast skybus terminal free tram yogurt would stay again stayed here for nights per night pool and gym convenient location tram stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,369 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Lovely room 2 single beds plenty of room. Very good housekeeping. Heated pool, spa and gym in the basement was a really pleasant thing after a day out. Highly recommend for the budget minded. Close to shopping centre with supermarket.

Room tip: We went in the evening to the pool and had it to ourselves.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DayTrip51317144773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

This is the kind of place that would be considered budget 2+ years ago. A low star hotel masquerading as mid level. Just a very soulless, plain place: if you want a room that has a bed and very basic amenities then this works. Which would be fine if the price reflected it. However I would expect more for what they were charging when i stayed.

I would have dealt with that as the location is good but when I went to have a shower there was no hot water! And this seemed to be acceptable as staff said there are many people trying to have showers in the morning. That's not acceptable at any hotel (at least without prior notice or an apology, which I received neither of)

Room tip: I'd consider looking elsewhere in the same price range
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Flyer27122286255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023 via mobile

Convenient location, room was comfortable and clean although I noticed the underside of the bedcovers was stained from makeup. This is the first time I’ve found no shower cap, pen, paper or clock in a room. Very minimalistic. The breakfast room was very clean and staff were pleasant. If you’re a big breakfast eater then the $15 might be worth it but if you’re like me and having a coffee and a bowl of cereal then not worth it.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank fleurescent101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023

Get what you pay for, disgusting dirty pillows with no pillow protectors, saggy bed, clean bathroom, very noisy aircon, stayed here with friends, they chose hotel and stayed in seperate rooms and their pillows were just as dirty.

Room tip: This is a budget hotel,
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travellingduo3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile

Fabulous and affordable. This hotel was great from the fast lifts, easy parking, friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms to the location (tram stop right outside), it was the perfect Melbourne experience. We booked 2 rooms for 5 nights via an Expedia deal and I was concerned because it felt a little too good to be true, but I really had nothing to worry about. My only criticism would be there was nowhere to put folded clothes so we had to live out of the suitcase, the shower could have had a bit more pressure, and there wasn’t a rubbish bin in the room - just a small one in the bathroom - but for the money these are tiny complaints. My husband didn’t enjoy the breakfast as there weren’t any meat options but for $15 scrambled egg, beans, toast and cereal options seemed quite reasonable.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DayTrip27557192542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews