We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, good location, undercover parking”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #101 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, good location, undercover parking”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

This is ky new favourite motel in melbourne. Decent price, amazing bed, great parking, good location close to train station and Etihad stadium. My only gripe was the shower wasnt all clean, but still passable.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hambo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    869
    397
    130
    82
See reviews for
207
780
277
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We only stayed here for one night but really enjoyed it. The location is fantastic just across from Southern Cross Station and really easy to find especially as we arrived by train and just had to walk down the street and cross the road.
It was nice and clean, which we all know from travelling can be a bit of a hit and miss affair. The beds were confortable and we couldn't hear any noise from other guests.
We had breakfast at the breakfast room which was great. The only fault I found was that the prices for the breakfast displayed in the guest information booklet were not updated. We (my 12 year old and I) ended up paying an extra five dollars in total for our breakfast as shown on our invoice. Either that or they simply just added on five dollars too much. To be honest I didn't notice until we left so I just assumed that they had put up the price of breakfast and hadn't updated the guest information booklet. I wasn't particularly worried about the increase however bigger families travelling on a pre determined budget might find this of particular concern.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had a short one night stay to watch the Eagles play Essendon @ Eithad Stadium.
Great location in regards to the ground. 5 min walk.
Staff were friendly, room comfortable, big television.
Tram stop and Spencer St station across the road.
Thanks Atlantis....Keep up the good work.
Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Queen Bed, Executive Room. (Facing Eithad Stadium, 11th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Room was nice and updated. Bathroom was clean. Location is fantastic. Gym and pool are well maintained. Only downside is the breakfast buffet is lacking (not worth $12 a day)Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I booked this Best Western on Agoda and got for Australian City Hotel standard prices a very good rate of a 100USD including breakfast. I had a room on the top level, its a smaller place, so it was on the 10th floor and had a great view down the Docklands Area. I really liked the hotel very much, it is modern, super clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is not a huge buffett, but has all the basics to get you started into the day. The hotel is not directly in the CBD, but only a 10 to 15minute walk to the center around Federal Square. So still very centrally located. A tram stop is right by the hotel also and the big Southern Cross Station with all transportations, trains, busses, trams and airport shuttle services is only two minutes down the street. Supermarket 100m away, open until midnight. All in all I really recommend this hotel, convenient location, reasonable priced and modern.

Room Tip: Go down to the Docklands and start walking towards city center and explore the wonderful city of Mel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#38 of 160 in Melbourne
3,079 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: 300 Spencer St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Best Western Atlantis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#92 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price range (per night): $121 - $175
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Atlantis Hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers into a comfortable atmosphere where you'll feel right at home. Located on Spencer Street and right opposite Southern Cross Station and Etihad Stadium and easy walking distance to all the marvelous Melbourne has to offer. Connect with comfort in one of our 232 guest rooms, 160 of which were only opened in August 2009 whilst the others have just undergone a complete refurbishment. These contemporary rooms all contain sleek furnishings, flat-panel 32 Inch LCD TVs, a comfortable bed, a generous working desk and some with City or Docklands views. Whether you're in Melbourne on official business or as a citizen of leisure, the Atlantis Hotel is your connection to the heart of the city.Bringing your car? The Atlantis Hotel has car parking available on-site for a nominal charge of $15 per night. Want to keep fit and active whilst at the hotel? Then why not head down to the heated pool for a few laps, jump into the gym for a workout on our LifeFitness® equipment or just relax in the sauna? However should you prefer to relax whilst at the hotel then why not speak to one of our friendly reception staff for some great tips on where to eat or drink in town. We can also arrange tours and offer advice on what to do and see whilst you are in Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne
Melbourne Best Western
Atlantis Hotel Melbourne, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing