We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 94
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 104
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 209
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 176
USD 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 197
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 207
USD 176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
421
425
200
84
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
425
200
84
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitzroy gardensthe executive loungehilton hotelcorner suiteoutdoor poolaccor memberrod laveraami parkshower over the bathbit datedsporting venuesan updatetram stopan upgradefree tram zonepublic transportbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Expensive room service while the quality in not good at all, very noisy if y planing to sleep during the day, however it's in a good location near parks.

24 dollars burger without cheese because they forget and all burned my child can make better than that

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Redwane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkin A, Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Apologies for not meeting your expectation with the room service offering, we have shared your comment with the team to follow up . we constantly change our menus to meet the different expectations all times . we will be interested to hear your feedback if you decide to try it again . we hope we get to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here recently for two nights. The last time we stayed here the Accor chain had just taken over the old Hilton. The reception area has been renovated and it looks spectacular. The check in staff were very pleasant. We were given the keys and proceeded to our room. We couldn’t initially get the lift to work, there are two panels of numbers - we pressed our floor number and nothing happened, we then moved to the other side and there is a slot the room key has to be inserted in the get the lift to work. A simple explanation from check in on how to use the lift would help. Other guests in the lift later were also complaining about the lack of instructions there. The room was very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping didn’t service our room on the second day, we got back mid afternoon after being out from around 9.30 to find it was how we had left it. We were told we should have put the “clean my room” door hanger out to get the room cleaned. Since there wasn’t one in the room we couldn’t do that, they very quickly came and put one on the door in the afternoon albeit rather late in the day. They did service the room, no shower gel was left for the following morning, which we didn’t notice until we were going to shower.
The TV is new since we were there before, the remote isn’t very user friendly. I eventually worked out how it worked, after searching the room for instructions on it to no avail. There is no compendium in the room anymore that gives you the low down on the hotel and how things work. When I asked where it was they said it is on the TV. Great if you can master the remote beforehand - details of how to use it are on the TV!! The room opposite ours had a food tray outside the door yesterday as we went to breakfast, that was still there when we got back at 2.30. It is time the rooms were updated, nothing much has changed in the room we had since the old Hilton days. The Pullman need to address the attention to detail that is lacking for a 5 Star Hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite but something is missing with the hotel now. Breakfast in the renovated Cliveden Restaurant was excellent as were the staff there. The hotel is in a good location for the MCG and the Rod Laver Arena. Sadly I think this was our last stay at the Pullman On The Park.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Captainsunshine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkin A, Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are pleased to learn you liked the renovation and enjoyed the service in different areas of the hotel, it's note the other constructive points which we will highlight & share with the team to ensure we have higher attention to details and we deliver high quality standards that Pullman Hotel is known for .

We hope we get to have the opportunity to welcome you back again as we trust that you will have more enjoyable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I had booked DELUXE EXECUTIVE ROOM. My Room no was 1818.

The overall check in experience was nice but as soon as i walked in the room i could see it was old and tired. I was almost paying $350 plus per night. The room looked like a motel room.

It didnt end there Housekeeping staff didnt do to well. I could see figure marks on the mirror and mini bar bench had lot marks and dust.

I did report this to Emily at reception and send her the photos. It has been more than 2 weeks now and i haven't heard a single word of apology from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkin A, EA to The General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Tapan,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and please accept our apologies for the shortfall you have experienced with the cleanliness standards of your room, our team has shared your comment with the relevant manager at the time to investigate and follow up . I understand they offered a room change at the time however you preferred to remain in the same room.

Please accept our apology once more on the way it was handled and not meeting your expectations on this occasion.

We hope you give us another opportunity to reinstate our high quality standards with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

it was DIRTY!!!! so many brown stains on our bedroom carpet in many different spots; also found dirty towel in the bathroom with foundation-looking stain and blood-looking stain!! when we told them, they changed our towels but we were not offered a different room, not even given any sort of discount for having to stay in that dirty room! The bathroom doesn't have a fan, or at least not one that worked. The sink is very dysfunctional as the tap is so close to the border of the sink so every time you wash your hands you struggle and also water goes everywhere on the bench. The king bed was made by two singles together but if you lay in the middle you sort of fall in. Not to mention NO FREE WI-FI!! this is 2018 people! a big, expensive hotel like yours doesn't offer free wi-fi?? For the money they charged us with, I was very disappointed with what we got, but most of all for the fact that they didn't do anything to make it better, except for saying sorry and change my towels. I was expecting at least that they wouldn't charge me for the parking, even just as courtesy, to apologise for our bad stay but no! Only good things were the location, view from our room, nice buffet breakfast (although very watery coffee)

Room Tip: make sure it's clean!! and if it's not insist on them giving you a clean one!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkin A, EA to General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Valeria,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall you have experienced with the cleanliness of the room, we are investigating the matter with the relevant team members it also concerns us the standard of service you have received and how it was handled by certain members.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. and i would appreciate the opportunity to discuss it further with you directly

Please contact our Executive Office on 9419 2000 or send an email to H9875-am@Accor.com with your details

Looking forward to speaking with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed at Pullman on the Park before and this return stay confirmed our view that this is a perfect place to stay if you're in Melbourne. It is located just over the road from the MCG,AAMI Park and Rod Laver Arena so if you are attending any of the sporting events these stadiums are famous for then the Pullman is perfect !! A walk into the city itself is only a 15 minute stroll as well. We would definately recommend that you include access to the Executive Lounge as part of your package - the views from this area over the city are amazing and the "Happy Hour " drinks and snacks from 6 to 8 pm each day are fabulous. We were well looked after by the staff - DiJay,Finn and Stephanie in this area.

Room Tip: A room on the south side of the hotel and on an upper floor, offers great and relaxing views of the sporting precincts and the city.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkin A, Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ian,

Thank you for your lovely feedback we are so pleased to read you enjoy your stays with us, the service you receive from the team.
we look forward to your next visit in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews