We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
371
541
309
115
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
541
309
115
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern cross station economy room premium economy great location train station family room sky bus spencer street the ground floor etihad stadium room service standard room crown casino public transport king bed bedroom apartment free trams
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Excellent location to quick exit for international (and domestic) country travellers. Very comfortable and situated close to shopping ( DFO etc) and multi eateries nearby. Would (and will) stay there agsin on y next stop over in Melbourne.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mstapl153805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Access to Southern Cross Station & two tram stops make this a great location to stay. The room size was fantastic & the bed/pillows were very comfortable. We were in a room next to the elevator so there was some noise but not enough to affect sleep. Staff were very friendly & helpful, especially when I needed some tickets printed off. We would definitely stay here again if we got a room at a similar price as it was very good value.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

good location, across SOuthern Stations, trams in front door. Supermarket in Station, airbus to airports (I flew into Avalon Airport AVV Melbourne's second airport). . Rooms clean, internet fast and good

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaoshuing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We were very glad to front up at reception at 1.30am after a long day at Convention in Townsville, followed by a three hour airport delay there due to a plane being taken out of service with engine troubles. We phoned the hotel to alert them of our delay, were given clear directions as to where to find the night bell to be let in. Our delay to be noted, and late check out arranged for next morning.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdunca654260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Location spot on right in front of Southern Cross station make it very convenient for traveling.
Room is smaller than expected however it is clean and tidy
Could be nice if the staff can smile a bit more

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristine1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews