We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU MUST GO HERE!!”
Review of Manchester Press

Manchester Press
Ranked #8 of 292 Coffee & Tea in Melbourne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Went here after flyin' in from Kentucky with the Wife and I must say the food and coffee surpassed all my expectations (And trust me I'm hard to please just ask my wife LOL!!) Anyway the food was great, service was supreme, bit surprised I couldn't find a squirrel bagel but that's A-OK! Stop by next time you're in Melbourne and tell em Cletus sent you!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CletusJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 216 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Monday late morning brunch and didn't have to wait for a table. Small menu focused on different bagels and toppings. Don't come here if you want eggs for breakfast! Food ok but overpriced, coffee average for Melbourne and service average

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jaqvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The place was full when we arrived so we wrote our names down on a waiting list. Oh Melbourne. Once in there I couldn't fault the great coffee I received and the bagel was generous and delicious.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Manchester Press is exactly the kind of place you want to stumble upon in Melbourne, situated in one of the city's charming laneways alongside street art and trendy brick apartments. It serves pulled pork and lox bagels, among other things, and attracts lots of people at all times of the day, which gives it a bustling atmosphere, but can lead to long wait times, which turned me away the second time I visited on my trip (I can't say I was going back because I liked it so much, but a local friend chose it as our meeting place). Service runs smoothly and drinks also deliver, but I couldn't help feel like the restaurant was missing something. That's overly analytical, however, and I might have been imagining it, so definitely go here if you want a tasty lunch place.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fergus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I like this place. Coffee is better than most in Melbourne also. Big tasty portions for breakfast also, we shared 1 and that was plenty.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank PipT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Manchester Press also viewed

 

Been to Manchester Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.