We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French hospitality ”

Roule Galette Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 137 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$5 - AU$20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Roule Galette is a little piece of France in the city where you will find French staff, speaking the language of Voltaire who will serve you in a warm and intimate setting reminiscent of Montmartre in Paris. Music, whether Breton or French songs of the last century or more modern times will accompany your meal along with authentic Cider from the Pays d'Auge in Normandie, or Cotes du Rhone or Burgundy wines. Not to forget the inimitable Orangina.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Great little french crepe place in the city. Typical Melbourne laneway. The restaurant is very small but has two premises on opposite sites of the lane which adds to the quirkyness.
Service was very frenchy and friendly. Crepes were tasty , the organic french cider a great accompanying drink. One of the crepes unfortunately was a bit cold, we mentioned this to the waitress and when we paid the charge was automatically removed which I thought was a great gesture. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 825hendrikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

6 of us went for a family breakfast this morning. Really nice coffee. We all had savoury meals which were good but I have to say the sweet crepes we saw looked even better. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. We’ll definitely be back again.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 44gaylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

First, it was great this cafe was open for breakfast on Anzac Day! Second, the service is friendly, and authentic, in that it's primarily in French! Third, the crepe I ordered was a bit sad...I got the apple crepe and it was pretty basic, certainly compared with what my neighbours were having... It was pretty cheap, so perhaps that was the trade off. If I'm back in town, I'd be open to trying another option.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank judyjetson2062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We spotted this place down a small side alley- and I’m glad we did! The galettes are very good. Next time we visit Melbourne, we’ll be back for more

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank klpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

As I am gluten intolerant it was really good 😁 because if how many options they had and I would definately visit again as well as the amazing aroma and the friendly staff ( who speak French to indulge in the setting) the food was amazing 😁😁😁

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Keira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Roule Galette Melbourne also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Roule Galette Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.