We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”

Roule Galette Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 137 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$5 - AU$20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Roule Galette is a little piece of France in the city where you will find French staff, speaking the language of Voltaire who will serve you in a warm and intimate setting reminiscent of Montmartre in Paris. Music, whether Breton or French songs of the last century or more modern times will accompany your meal along with authentic Cider from the Pays d'Auge in Normandie, or Cotes du Rhone or Burgundy wines. Not to forget the inimitable Orangina.
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

This was our last morning in Melbourne. It was the cutest little spot for breakfast. The atmosphere was amazing. I loved that the staff were french and spoke French. The crepes were to die for and the iced chai was the best one we had during our visit to Melbourne. Worth every cent and the extra tips we left!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DanielleV433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2019

This is a very cute and cosy restaurant. It was a nice day so we were able to sit outside which was nice. The food was fantastic really delicious couldn't fault it. The service was a bit slow but the staff were nice. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

My family and I had brunch here, the food was beautiful. I was disappointed that they charged us a service surcharge, every though we paid cash. I honestly feel, it was because the waiter thought we were tourists. I have never been charged a service surcharge in Melbourne before except for public holidays.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ambitioustotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
497micheld497, Owner at Roule Galette Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Hello. there is surely an error on the place. Here at Roule Galette our prices are net and we never charge for the service in addition, not even during the public holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Came here for breakfast with my wife, we had the Chicken Avocado Galette and La Montreal crepe. This being the first Galette (savory crepe) I've had, it was incredible. Really enjoyed it. The crepe was just what we expected as well, very delicious.
Loved the food here. Can't say i'm a huge fan of the venue itself, the seating, decor could definitely be improved upon, but the food was spot on. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank frazer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

You have to be a bit pushy to get a table, but once you’re in there’s a lot of great allergen friendly food on offer!

We had a savoury and sweet round, adjusted for gluten and dairy intolerances (there’s a vegan menu to help you work out what’s friendly). I loved seeing my crepe LIT ON FIRE and it tasted great :)

Fair warning- allow enough time. We started by trying to queue next to the “please wait” sign and some guys just walked past us and took the only free table, so we had to jump in front of the staff to get their attention. We also had to work hard to place our orders and get their attention. Still worth it for the food!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank BecadactylM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Roule Galette Melbourne also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Roule Galette Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.