We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious grilled fish and salad”
Review of Hunky Dory

Hunky Dory
Ranked #14 of 370 Quick Bites in Melbourne
Price range: AU$6 - AU$20
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Chapel Street
Description: Offering healthy seafood options along with traditional fish and chips.
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Pleasant surprise to have efficient and friendly staff and a delicious takeaway meal. The grilled fish meal includes chips and salad, was delicious

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank tsoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

One of the few places will go for fish & chips, their meal packs are great deal & staff provide a great service. Will visit again

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great concept - a fish and chip store- but offering a range of seafoods, fried or grilled, and with healthy options like brown rice and a variety of salads. Always seems to have people in it and was pumping on the weekend - a fav of the locals

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna_LisaS372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Excellent selection of fish. Excellent selection of salads. Good service. Good ambiance. Prices are reasonable, Quality is consistent

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank siglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We regularly eat here around once a week. I always order battered fish and chips. My partner orders grilled fish, brown rice and Greek salad. The fish is always really fresh and tastes exceptional. The rice is perfectly cooked. The salads are also very fresh and tasty. Food comes out quickly, service is good and prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hunky Dory also viewed

 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Hunky Dory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.