We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRESH GOOD FOOD”
Review of Hunky Dory

Hunky Dory
Ranked #14 of 365 Quick Bites in Melbourne
Price range: AU$6 - AU$20
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Chapel Street
Description: Offering healthy seafood options along with traditional fish and chips.
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Well done try lamb skewers the best .all served with chips and salad and eyes candy 🙈😬
Loved it nice nice
Fresh fish fillets

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank GrandTour603108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The holiday season may not be an ideal time for fresh fish. The prawns and filet were delicious. Certainly there were no tell tale signs of strong fishy smell or ammonia odour. The meal was very tasty. But that night my stomach began to bloat and I was very uncomfortable. The rest is in the heading. But as it passed my wife came down with similar systems which persisted for number of days. Maybe it was just bad luck. Maybe try, but be watchful or aware of the consequences.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank MyerR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Been coming to this place for about a year !!! Obviously it has changed management, because last night we came to get some take away and when I got home which only took 2 minutes cos I live across the road , I was absolutely discussed by the food that I had purchased the salmon was over cooked and small the salads where dry as anything , my daughters calamari pack only had 4 calamari rings that were so over cooked that the calamari had disintegrated in the batter and her potato cakes were over cooked also and we got 6 scallops that were burned !!!!! I have never experienced such poor food in all my life especially when I was charged $75 for this crap !!! It was much better a year ago than now I will not be coming Back and I certainly will be telling my friends and neighbours too !!!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Katherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We had lunch there and were amazed by the quality of the fish and salads. You get very generous servings of fish broiled or grilled to perfection with a great selection of salads and chips. And the prices are customer-friendly. I had a delicious African-style flake with a rice and vegetables salad. Excellent. We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2016

had tea here very nice ordered fishn chips and a glass of wine cost under 20 dollars and had to wait nomore than 10 minutes

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank bikeboy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hunky Dory also viewed

 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Hunky Dory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.