We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Sit Back and Enjoy the Day

Excellent day out from start to finish. Highly recommend for a day of variety from wildlife to... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2020
Pamela P
,
Brisbane, Australia
Pingus Pingus EVERYWHERE!

My friend & I went on this tour with David, who is a wonderful guide... very informative, funny and... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2020
dannikeeping
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 241 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from USD 78.44
More Info
from USD 101.68
More Info
from USD 105.31
More Info
from USD 105.31
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
171
47
5
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
47
5
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I did the Grand Ocean Road Tour with Melbourne’s Best Day Tours and was pleased. Small group, friendly ambiance and time well spent at each attraction. Our driver Khalid was very knowledgeable about the history of Melbourne and all sites visited so was nice hearing the stories while exploring that beautiful part of the world.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank EleniK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We really enjoyed this lovely bus tour to Phillip Island, popping in on a couple of animal sanctuaries on the way. The driver was kind and relaxed, but it was a bit odd to be asked for an 'additional tip' at the end.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank EddiePuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased to hear that you had a great time and thank you for assisting us when we followed up on the tipping. Tipping is not a practice that our drivers take part in, and so we were grateful that you brought this to our attention, and happy that we were able to resolve this with your help.

Thank you once again, and wishing you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We are relatively new residents to Melbourne and everyone we met said that the Great Ocean Road is a must-see.

I was thinking of hiring a car and making the trip but decided to go on this tour instead. Lucky for us, we had an almost perfect day frolicking along beaches and marveling at the views. Khalid, our guide was helpful, knowledgeable and was a perfect gentlemen. I definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Rumana_rhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hey Rumana,
We are so happy to hear that you had a great trip with us! Indeed, the Great Ocean Road is best done when touring instead, so that you can relax, sit back and enjoy the view. We wish you all the best in starting your life here in Melbourne, and if you have any further tour enquiries or in need of local information, please always feel free to approach us - we're only a call or email away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The day tour was good, the sights were great in the sun and the journey's surroundings sublime. However this was all outdone by our host, John, who went above and beyond, asking the participants if there were any extra places they would like to go and staying later in places than was planned to ensure we all enjoyed our day. In addition, he supported the journeys surroundings with a witty and informative commentary that arguably stole the limelight.

I'd say that to truly appreciate the Ocean Road you need to go at a slower pace potentially with your own car to fully enjoy it but for those with a tight schedule this is perfect.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hi Tom, thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great day out with John. Take care, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

As a mother and daughter from Sydney who often travel to Melbourne, we hadn't really considered a tour before, but we are so glad we did this trip. We had Khalid as our tour guide and he was enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable. We learnt so much throughout the day and Khalid even helped us take some pictures near the 12 apostles so we could have a nice family picture together. Definitely would recommend!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Kait V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Welcome to Melbourne, Kate! We're delighted to have been a part of your trip, and it's nice to hear that you and your daughter had a great time. Thank you, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews