We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Sit Back and Enjoy the Day

Excellent day out from start to finish. Highly recommend for a day of variety from wildlife to... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2020
Pamela P
,
Brisbane, Australia
Pingus Pingus EVERYWHERE!

My friend & I went on this tour with David, who is a wonderful guide... very informative, funny and... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2020
dannikeeping
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 241 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Melbourne
from USD 84.24
More Info
from USD 99.95
More Info
from USD 103.52
More Info
from USD 103.52
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
171
47
5
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
47
5
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Khalid was our tour guide on this trip. He is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable in which making this long journey trip more fun. He guided us to take photos with the BEST views and positions. On the other hand, the trip arrangement sounds reasonable and provided sufficient time for us to stay on each of the attractions.

I enjoy this trip a lot. Thanks a lot, Khalid.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank LEO F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbournesBestTours, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hey Leo, thanks so much for your review! We're so pleased to hear that you had a great day out with Khalid - indeed, he's one of our best and truly knows Victoria inside out! We look forward to seeing you again; until then, take care! -MichW, Melbourne's Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We are so glad we chose Melbourne's best tours to take The Great Ocean tour on Saturday 31st October. Our tour guide Khalid was the best ever guide we have ever had on any tour we have ever taken, he is so friendly, kind & knowledgeable, He shows you the best areas to take photos & is a great driver.

The scenery on the tour is spectacular & although it rained in the morning Khalid still ensures you get the best out of the day. We saw koala's kangaroos & other wild life. The meal included had choices for everyone & was really nice & tasty.

We met some really nice people on this tour & as it was a small group everybody was friendly. I would have no hesitation on recommending this tour, we enjoyed it so much that I would do it again when in Melbourne. One of the best Birthdays I have had.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank skitzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbournesBestTours, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Hi Skitzbrisbane,

Thank you so much for sharing your birthday with us! Indeed, Khalid is one of our very best, with a genuine passion in what he does and it sounds like it definitely shone through in your tour experience. We're very honoured to have been part of your special day, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, safe travels and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Khalid Qureshi was our tour guide for this great day trip out of Melbourne. We had a small group which allowed Khalid to give us a lot of personal attention for this day long tour. He provided a great deal of history all day along the Great Ocean Road which was also filled with breathtaking scenery. As you might expect, there were gorgeous beaches & beautiful countryside that extended as far as you could see in many places. The Twelve Apostles formations were awesome & the highlight of the tour. There were rainforest areas that we walked through that were also an unexpected surprise. We saw kangaroos & koalas in the wild which delighted our daughter, not an easy feat. I would highly recommend this company & especially Khalid for anyone who has the opportunity in Melbourne.

Date of experience: October 2015
4  Thank jeanne_ducote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbournesBestTours, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for travelling with us, jeanne_ducote! We're so pleased to hear that you had a great day out with your family, and hope to see you again in the near future. -MichW, Melbourne's Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Fantastic tour of the Twelve Apostles with Melbourne Aust. Tours.Thought it was going to be a rush you down and rush you around trip with little time and commentary to take it all in but we were pleasently suprised.The atmosphere of a small group made for an enjoyable day trip filled with sharing and time passing conversation between stops which were timed to perfection.Our guide knew exactly how to look after us right down to the best sights, ample time allocated for viewing and even feeding us at the right times. Can't speak highly enough of our tour guide Max. The perfect gentleman who was a wealth of knowledge on the Great Ocean Road and it's history and attractions. Our daughter who done a similar tour with a different company was envious of our tour and it's planning, organisation and content with our stops enjoyable as we were always one step ahead of the masses which made the trip and it's viewing much more relaxing.To top off an enjoyable day our guide Max went right out of his way after a long days drving to find and return a lost sentimental broach my wife thought was lost for good before retiring himself for the day. Memorable day made by a great tour experience!
Ken

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

A small group with friendly and nice guide/driver, John took us through all stops and beautiful spots during the tour. Lunch included in a nice cafe, delicious meals for our family, my 5 and 12 years olds were very happy with the meal and John's friendly approach, and like the tour. Strong recommend.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelbournesBestTours, Public Relations Manager at Melbourne's Best Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Hi J W,

Thanks for taking the time to share your day with us! At MBT, we take pride in our knowledgeable drivers, attentive service and providing you a great all rounder experience. We are pleased to hear that you experienced all of this, and will certainly pass your positive feedback onto John. We wish all the best in your future travels, and we hope to see you again in Melbourne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews