We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
113
95
33
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
95
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown casinovenetian blindstram stopbedroom apartmentgreat locationiga expressthese apartmentsst kildafull kitchenconvention centerwashing machine and dryeryarra riverattending a conferencefloor to ceiling windowsself containedlounge roomwell equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Finding accomodation for a large family can be tricky! Short Stay had this amazing room available at a great price when compared to other rooms within the Melbourne cbd.

Located on Whiteman Street, you will be situated just on the outskirt of the city with a view of Crown, the Yarra River, South Wharf and the Bolte Bridge.

The three bedroom Sky Suite located on an upper level of the Vue Grande apartments was all that you could need of an inner city room. Two of the three rooms were equipped with lamps, alarm clock and queen sized bed. The third room with two singles.

Master bedroom has an ensuite with shower, wardrobe and stunning city views with one and a half walls of glass. The remaining two rooms share a bathroom with shower and bath. Each room has a wall of glass and views too.

The room also provides a living room with flat screen tv, Foxtel (pay tv), DVD player and iPhone compatible music player. Kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, oven, cooktop, microwave, toaster, kettle and dishwasher, all in a stylish, sleek design.

As the room is an apartment, there is no turn down service or room service, but there are many cafes and restaurants in the area that are happy to deliver any time. There is however a pool and gym and an outdoor seating area.

With Crown Casino only across the road and the tram stop outside the building, your options are endless of where to go next! Off street parking is available at an additional cost, same for the wifi. Ecelllent service from the staff, once I located the office! The building is safe and secure and welcoming too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Hayley T,

Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St.

I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your apartment was a perfect accommodation solution for you and your family. It is also pleasing that you enjoyed the great views and the convenient location of our property.

Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

1 room apartment. Cold as a spring morning. The wall mounted air con was a chiller rather than a warmer. Spent the 1st night feeling cold. Then found the electric oil heater in the cupboard. Good views from the apartment. Most utensils available in the kitchen for cooking. Ate out most nights. Good value for the price we paid. Less than $200 per night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Fitfun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Fitfun F,

Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St.

I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our apartments to be good value for money.

I would like to apologise that you had difficulty with the A/C unit in the apartment, did you report this during your stay as our friendly maintenance department could have possibly resolved the issue for you.

Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 days. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. We choose here because it is directly opposite the departure stop for the Colonial Tram Restaurant. We booked directly through their website, we paid extra for car parking and a better view. Which was worth the money. The apartment was modern and spacious. It had a full kitchen and a laundry. The view we had was spectacular. There is an supermarket next door.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmjbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016


Dear dmjbutler,

Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us in September, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southank Deluxe on Whiteman st! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience.

I am so thrilled to read that you rated your stay with us so highly! It's great to read that you enjoyed the amazing views from your apartment and that you found our apartments to be modern and in a great location.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights to attend a conference. The location was great, I was upgraded from a studio apartment to a one bedroom apartment which made my stay very comfortable since I was on my own. The apartment was well equipped and clean but there was a strange smell in it and along the corridor leading to it which was a bit off putting. The aircon was set so low that I was sleeping in my tracksuit but the staff were friendly and obliging. Overall I would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Anna1604,

Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our amazing location, and our comfortable and well equipped apartments.

Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,

Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

There were a few marks on the walls which i thought could have been cleaned. The vase was also dusty and could have used a clean and one of the chairs had old food on it so a little clean would have been useful. Oven was also dirty. Overall though very good and the view was excellent

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank danielasK9468NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016


Dear danielasK9468NJ,

Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman St in September. We really value any feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure you have an outstanding experience with us.

I would like to apologise that the cleanliness of your apartment did not meet your expectations; this is certainly not the way we want to present our apartments to our guests. I can assure you that this has been raised with our housekeeping department and will be actioned.

I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the amazing views and convenient location of our property.

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments in the future.

Warm regards,

Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews