We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours
from USD 159.66
More Info
from USD 148.78
More Info
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveller rating
1,394
58
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
58
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yering station mornington peninsula wine tour yarra valley de bortoli paul robinson small group healesville sanctuary day tour red hill wine making different wineries wine and cheese visited wineries private tour macedon ranges great wineries
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife surprised me with a wine tour for my birthday. Stephen picked us up from the hotel and was amazing. Outstanding knowledge of wine and the local area. I'm actually still on the tour but couldn't wait to share. If your even thinking about this tour stop, just book now. You won't regret it.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank KurtSelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks Kurt for reviewing your recent Yarra Valley Food and Wine Daytour and thrilled to hear you had the best birthday surprise. It's impressive too that your review was submitted before the tour had been completed. You were incredibly fortunate to have the perfect weather with the Valley looking beautiful at present. Additionally, Stephen is a wonderful host and the care and professionalism he extends to his guests is first class. He's a great asset and integral member of the Vinetrekker team and he loves his job. All the best and I trust you'll now be enjoying some lovely Yarra Valley wines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Paul is terriric - I've done 2 tours with him, one to yarra and one to mornington. He's knowledgeable, kind and a great conversationalist. The tour is fun, relaxing and you really get a sense of the area. I'd highly recommend him.

Date of experience: August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks Lisa for your review and it was great having you travel with us to the Mornington Peninsula recently. You certainly got a sense of the difference between it and the Yarra Valley, with its lack of commercialism a great feature. We look forward to having you travel with Vinetrekker again when you're next back in Melbourne. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Paul is a brilliant host, we spent a fabulous day in Mornington Penninsula.
We visited Moorooduc where Helen served up some lovely Chardonnay, and as we are not normally red drinkers, introduced us to Piñot Noir, we bought a few bottles and a lovely wine cat book. Then it was onto Tanglewood Estate, where we met Ken who showed us around his property, gave us a explanation of the vine trimming process, then showed us the process once the grapes are picked, we were lucky enough to get the last two bottles of 2010 Chardonnay. For lunch we went to Willow Creek, and tasted the whole range of their lovely wines served by Karina, who was a great host, then we had a beautiful lunch with Paul. Then it was off to Balnarring, Luca served some lovely Italian vine wines, we met a beautiful big ginger cat, who was so friendly and stole the show. But the highlight was seeing a Koala sitting in the tree outside the winery. Lastly we finished at Stonier wines, where we had some great conversation with Rob, who served up some beautiful... you guessed Chardonnay, plus he was kind enough to mail all the mixed bottles we had bought at the previous wineries. If you are going on a wine tour in this region I highly recommend Vinetrekker. Thanks Paul for a very special day.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank mom735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thanks Mo M for your review and it was a pleasure to have you travel with us on our Mornington Peninsula Food and Wine Daytour recently. You experienced a diversity of wines with each vineyard doing something different. The lack of commercialism is a strength of the region and generally allows for quality time with the staff there. It was terrific and not surprising to see you fall in love with the chardonnay, it is of a very high quality. I'm delighted to know you've some impressive wines to enjoy.Thanks for the booking and thrilled that the day was such a great success and a wonderful way to celebrate your birthday. All the best and hopefully we'll see you back again for another Vinetrekker experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We did the Yarra Valley Tour and animal sanctuary visit with Stephen and another couple we picked up along the way. Stephen was incredibly knowledgeable both on the Melbourne and Yarra Valley areas, as well as on wine! He was very friendly and it was a pleasure to spend the day with him. For those taking the wildlife tour, our tour guide at the sanctuary was Skye. I can't thank her enough for making sure we saw the bird show and for showing us around; the sanctuary was beautiful and informative, and the work they do heartwarming. The lunch at Yerring Station was delicious and just the right portion size. If you get the fish, take Stephen's wine suggestion - it really was the perfect pairing! Both wineries we visited have amazing wine selections, and I highly recommend spending the extra $10 at Yerring Station to try their Reserve list. For being on a bit of a budget at that point in our trip, it was almost impossible to resist buying the $100 bottle of wine but it was worth it to have the opportunity to try such high quality wine at least once! The cheese selection at the second winery was also awesome, and at that one we couldn't resist taking wine and cheese home. I am now a convert to French cheeses! Overall, this was one of the best parts of our trip to Australia and I highly recommend it to everyone traveling in the Melbourne area!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank KelseyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks Kelsey for your terrific review and I'm so happy that your recent Yarra Valley Food, Wine and Wildlife Daytour was such an outstanding success. To hear that it was one of the highlights of your visit to Australia is very gratifying and confirms that the product offering is right. We're very fortunate to have Stephen as part of the Vinetrekker team and his passion and professionalism is apparent and has been commented on many occasions here. The passion of the guides at Healesville Sanctuary is also noticeable and they're understandably proud of such a great facility. Am also pleased that you're a little wiser now in terms of food and wine matching and trust you'll be putting these skills to good use at home. Thanks again for the booking and I'm thrilled the day was everything you expected and more. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great tour of the Mornington Peninsula. Lovely wineries, scenery and food. The tour guide (Stephen) was very knowledgeable. It was a full day but we never felt rushed.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Wine and Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks EH for taking the time to review your recent Mornington Peninsula Food and Wine Daytour and so happy to hear you had a great day. It's a terrific region and its lack of commercialisation is one of its strengths. The combination of wine, cheese, chocolates and the terrific a la carte lunch at Salix is the perfect balance. And in the capable hands of Stephen, you had someone who is very passionate and professional. Thanks for the booking and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews