We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Explore Australia Tours
from USD 119.00
More Info
from USD 132.22
More Info
from USD 155.69
More Info
from USD 140.04
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

A completely wonderful day. The springs are beautiful and very enjoyable. Pete was friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. We had a perfect last day after a week of business. Pete even took a little detour so we could see some kamgaroos in their natural habitat. And the beach boxes are in a beatiful location. Really highly recommend this trip with this company for relaxation, a complete treat and a great way to see the country.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Companion769638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploreaustours, Guest Relations Manager at Explore Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thanks for the awesome review of your relaxing day to the hot springs and surrounds with us. It's an amazing place to explore and unwind. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your day with Pete! Keep exploring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We were unsure of what the day would bring but it turned out to be one of the best tours/days out that we’ve ever had, the highlight would of course be seeing the Koalas on French Island they are just so cute and our guide Adam was knowledgeable and helpful , I’d definitely book another tour with these guys next time we’re in Melbourne.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank tisnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploreaustours, Public Relations Manager at Explore Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thanks for the great review, the koalas on French island are definitely a highlight of the day on this amazing trip. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip with Adam the amazing guide. He's a local superstar with plenty of knowledge to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

What an amazing day out!! French Island is so close to the city, yet feels so far away. It is a truly unique experience to see the island and learn all about the nature, wildlife and people who live there. Phillip Island is even more beautiful than I had expected, and I am so impressed with the efforts put into preserving the natural habitat for the animals that live there. And the PENGUINS!! I felt like I was in a nature documentary watching the parade go by. Our guide, Adam, was very knowledgeable and professional. He did a really great job at reading the crowd and checking in with us to make sure we were all enjoying ourselves throughout the day (and we definitely were!). I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone who loves nature and wildlife, or if you are looking for something a bit different for a day trip from Melbourne.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Mayssa0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploreaustours, Guest Relations Manager at Explore Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thanks for the amazing review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your day out to both French and Phillip island with our awesome guide Adam. He's a superstar tour guide with lots of experience and plenty to share. The penguins are incredibly cute and your right, it does feel like you're in the middle of a wildlife documentary, the only thing missing is David Attenborough narrating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

My brother and i really enjoyed the this intimate full day tour to both locations, French Island and Phillip Island.
We loved the fact it was a small group which made it easy to connect with those on the bus.

French Island was really interesting and definitely is a point of difference for returning travellers to Melbourne, and for people who are wanting to escape the usual tourist trail to the penguins, or for people who want to step back in time, as well as experience koalas in their natural environment. We saw 4 koalas and they were so active!

I loved the touch of the homemade lunch and the homestead, it was in a beautiful location, and we got tot try the local wine produced on French Island, which was actually delicious!

The ferry journeys were a nice way to break up the day and add a point of difference.

The tour was paced very nicely and although it's a longer tour to Phillip Island from other options out there, the tour didn't lag at all.

Our guide was very approachable and funny and a joyous guide.

I would definitely suggest this tour if you're looking to experience this stunning part of Victoria in a unique way.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kathrynefarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploreaustours, Guest Relations Manager at Explore Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Thanks for the great Review Kathryn, we love that you enjoyed your trip to French and Phillip islands with us. It certainly is a lot different to your average trip to the penguins! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

The tour was amazing.

The schedule was spot on, wasn't too rush and didn't need to travel too far in between sightseeing points.
Had a relaxing time.

The hamper was surprisingly good! Mostly local produce which is also a good way to respect the locals.

Our tour guide Mathew was very friendly and helpful, explaining and sharing information along the way!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank wing0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exploreaustours, Guest Relations Manager at Explore Australia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thanks for the Fantastic Review wing0h! We're glad you had such a good time on your tour with Matt! We think our itineraries are organised just right and are glad that you agree. How delicious is the local produce for lunch? So good! Take care and see you next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews