We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Official Hotel Site
AU$269
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$257
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
fndmhd
Fargo, North Dakota
Visually stunning, low on functionality
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
The hotel is very modern-looking, and is part of a large attached complex comprised of several hotels and a casino, and looks out over the riverwalk. At the lobby level, the elevator bank is very dark—it’s a good thing the call buttons are illuminated. The rooms, while decent size, prioritize a modern look over functionality. They seem designed for short stays, as the storage space is very limited, plan to live out of your suitcase. Except there’s no luggage rack to put it on. We ended up using the (fairly tacky-looking) upholstered divan-type item for luggage, as it was not conducive to sitting. There is only one chair. The bathroom is not a separate room. There are screens for visual privacy, but nothing for sounds. Light sleepers should hope their partners do not need to use the facilities at night.

The rooms are also quite dark, with some black walls and dim lighting. There is an informational tablet next to the bed, but we had to remove it from the docking station and take to the desk in order to see it in the light (on a sunny afternoon). The tablet and hotel info on the TV included lots of information on the multiple restaurants, except for pesky details such as hours of operation or location. Fortunately, Guest Services is extremely helpful, and will guide you through restaurant choices, reservations, and even turn by turn directions through the maze of connected mall walks, food courts, and casino premises.
Date of stay: February 2024
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$176
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
    AU$195
2.0 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$339
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$339
  • Agoda.com
    AU$339
  • Vio.com
    AU$339
0.4 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$239
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$239
  • Vio.com
    AU$239
0.2 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$265
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$228
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
2.0 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Space Deck
Booking.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$87
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
0.7 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$224
  • Novotel
    AU$224
  • Algotels
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
0.7 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    AU$152
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
1.5 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
0.8 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
2.9 km from Crown Metropol Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Melbourne
Reviews (5,811)
Filter reviews
5,811 results
Traveller rating
3,302
1,490
522
267
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,302
1,490
522
267
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hive luxe room infinity pool valet parking casino complex steam room floor to ceiling windows top floor room service buffet breakfast city view corner room mini bar great room south bank yarra river pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 5,811 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

When we want something special we stay at Crown, it is always of the highest standard and not expensive. It was the first time since covid and a great way to relax. We enjoyed the ease of the experience and the special feeling we always get when we stay there

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Dear paulfU8761NH

We are delighted to hear that your stay at Crown Metropol was enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Hotel was very clean, Staff very friendly, Mr Hive Breakfast Buffet was great but you do have to pay for your cappuccinos. Pool was amazing.
Easy walk to Southwharf DFO, Marvel Stadium, Exhibition Centre

Date of stay: February 2024
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank btnorton67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear btnorton67,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Crown Metropol and we hope to welcome you back again soon.


Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

The Metropol is a fabulous hotel with great service and amenities. The location and parking available is unbeatable.
Our kids love the pool and we all loved the comfy beds. Bet. Place to stay in Melbourne.

Date of stay: February 2024
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank dannygowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear dannygowdy,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you and your family had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crown Metropol.

Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

Always love staying in the Crown hotels. Always try get a room with a view as our city is amazing.

Access to everything, rooms always comfy and spacious. Bathrooms large and have everything you need. Can’t wait to stay again!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank koukli86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear koukli86,

We appreciate your loyalty and are very pleased to know that your stay with us is always a joyful one. Thank you for choosing Crown Metropol and we look forward to welcome you again on your return.

Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Crown Metropol is a hotel that takes pride in their budiness. From when you arrive to when you leave, you feel valued! Great customer service, all-around great location, plenty to do, approachable staff, great room and bed. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tarsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear 173tarsham,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Crown Metropol. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, the team are beaming with pride and satisfaction having read your amazing review.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews