We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$264
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,802)
Filter reviews
5,802 results
Traveller rating
3,294
1,490
522
267
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,294
1,490
522
267
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hive luxe room infinity pool valet parking casino complex steam room floor to ceiling windows top floor room service buffet breakfast city view corner room mini bar great room south bank yarra river pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 5,802 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024

It's a great place to stay. It puts its counterparts in Sydney at shame. Its location is convenient. Food is good. The pool and gym facilities are fantastic and well-maintained. I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Melbourne.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sep458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear sep458,

We are thrilled with your generous feedback on your experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crown Metropol and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

The only place we will stay when travelling to Melbourne, beds are super comfortable, staff are so helpful and nothing is any trouble, perfect location and amazing facilities, valet parking is a fantastic service, breakfast is amazing and has a full range of options to suit anyone

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear davidhO5080LC,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back when you are next in Melbourne.



Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Fantastic accomodation, great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Valet parking was fast and efficient. Loved the room , bed was extremely comfortable the pool was great. Central to great food and all entertainment. Won’t be the last time staying here.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear nigelbN6087TT,

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback, we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Crown Metropol.

Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Everything was perfect, great check in experience I was able to drop my bag off at 10am. Wonderful room and super comfortable bed. The staff were very efficient, helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay at Crown Metropol again, I look forward to returning.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear I2326DHlisal,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience of our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay at Crown Metropol and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janet Lim
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

The perfect balance between luxury, price, and location. Metropol never disappoints, whether it’s a sneaky Sunday getaway at a record price, quick business meeting or a longer stay, you know exactly what you’re getting

Date of stay: February 2024
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank BruceVogues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Lim, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear BruceVogues,

Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that your experience at Crown Metropol was enjoyable and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janet Lim
ExPecutive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews