We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$299
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Agoda.com
AU$299
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
No fees just great deals
Trip.com
AU$299
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,761)
Filter reviews
5,761 results
Traveller rating
3,260
1,487
520
266
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,260
1,487
520
266
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hive luxe room infinity pool valet parking casino complex steam room floor to ceiling windows top floor room service buffet breakfast city view corner room mini bar great room south bank yarra river pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 5,761 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2023

great experience, could not fault staff and overall of hotel, Being able to go from Hotel to function at crown without going outside when raining made a big difference.
Room furniture looking quite warn & dated and could do with a freshen up

Date of stay: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank sbmorts70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Had a great night at Crown Metropol. We had an awesome view of the city from our room. Room had everything we needed. Close proximity to everything from restaurants to entertainment. Highly recommend .

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Fabulous location easy access via public transport and ample parking if driving in.
Prompt check-in and check-out.
Rooms clean and beautifully decorated
Easy access to various eateries and entertainment precinct with in the Crown

Date of stay: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank nickirowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Awesome experience, wonderful service, friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms and comfortable bed. Awesome pool.
Great location.
It was overall a 5 ⭐️ experience, highly recommend staying at Crown Metropol

Date of stay: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
Thank leannebraybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2023

The Metropol is in a great location, easy access to the Casino, Southbank and the city shopping precinct. The room was large, clean, modern and comfortable. Rooms were very quiet and the staff very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dimitria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews