We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$319
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Official Hotel Site
AU$319
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$319
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,747)
Filter reviews
5,747 results
Traveller rating
3,250
1,485
519
265
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,250
1,485
519
265
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hive luxe room infinity pool valet parking casino complex steam room floor to ceiling windows top floor room service buffet breakfast city view corner room mini bar great room south bank yarra river pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,175 - 1,180 of 5,747 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

I have previous experience staying in Crown prom @ Perth, thus I might set a higher standard for Crown Metropol @ Melbourne. Was totally disappointed with the check in, valet, I would say the total experience for 4D3N.
Staffs and valet, not friendly, not approachable, not customer oriented. There was one day I brought my toddler out for toys shopping, came back to the valet where it was windy and I had trouble bringing out my kid and carrying the loots...my things were everywhere. Guess what, the valet staffs outside were happily chatting away until I had to walk over and asked for some help.
Check in staff wasn't helpful neither friendly when we asked her about the solutions on parking as it was the first time there.
I can't say they are rude but neither they are polite.
I wouldn't recommend Crown Melbourne but Crown Perth was worth paying for!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kclp136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownHotelsManager, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear kclp136,

Naturally, I was concerned to learn of the shortfalls which occurred during your stay and apologise that your experience fell below expectations. We aim to provide our guests with an outstanding level of service, and it's obvious we have not delivered on this occasion. I am unsure if you spoke to a manager during your visit; however, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail. If you have the time, please contact our Hotel Duty Manager on +61 3 9292 8328.

Sincerely,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Metropol Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

my fiancé and I have stayed in crown Metropol before and every time seems to be better than the last the room was spotless, there were enough toiletries the floor was clean there were enough bins in the room free Foxtel and with our package we got a kingpin bowling and movie vouchers making the whole stay amazing we didn't want to leave

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
2  Thank KayPras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownHotelsManager, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear KayPras,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It was wonderful to see that your overall stay with us was so enjoyable. With so many great facilities within the hotel and the wider Crown complex, there is no shortage of activities for you to enjoy.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Metropol Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Everything was more than expected. Only one or two very minor items such as dining menu being stained and not enough dustbins in the room. Also information for the use of the door card being used in the lift to start it. As I say very minor, everything else was fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Crown Resorts and Medallia
1  Thank Annie4158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownHotelsManager, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear Annie4158,

Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to read that you found your stay at Crown Metropol such a positive experience. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper to review.

We hope to welcome back again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Metropol Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

I hired out a king luxe and loft rooms for a weekend away with my friends. All of us experienced very average service. I think if I was paying average rates, I would not be fussed. However, I paid a little bit more hoping to have a really enjoyable weekend with my friends, good attentive service etc. safe to say I have experienced better service in a Holiday inn motel at Melbourne airport. Just the overall lack of attention to detail that is lacking which really makes a difference in hospitality I think.

1)Room 1169 had faulty light bulbs that flickered.
2) Calling in to request rooms on the same floor weeks prior to check in,I was told that it was subject to availability on that day etc. we didn’t have rooms on the same floor in the end. That is acceptable given hotel policy but it was the fact that the people on the other end of the phone handled the call with annoyance, no sense of apology or making an effort for an exception

3)My name was spelt wrongly for my booking, my email was spelt wrongly so I did not get my booking sent to me initially. I had to call again to get it sent to me again.

4) my friend was met by the fairly rude staff on check in

The only good thing I have to say was when I checked in at 11pm
Friday, that check in staff was friendly , welcoming and he helped with getting extra access keys.

The cumulative experience is underwhelming for such a hyped up hotel. Not staying here again. I am disappointed to have spent all that money on a very average stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Tamarvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownHotelsManager, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear Blueberriess,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay.

Firstly, I would like to extend my apologies for what was clearly a disappointing stay. You have raised several concerning points which I have addressed with our management team. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail. If you have the time, please contact our Hotel Duty Manager on +61 3 9292 8328.

We look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Metropol Melbourne


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

I would recommend Crown Metropol Melbourne. Easy check in. Friendly welcoming staff. The quality fittings and clean order of the room ensure a comfortable stay. Mid hallway on the 15th floor was quiet. Only negative: tiny fridge overstocked with pricey mini bar items (no room for our soy milk)
Convenient location: walk through from the 1st floor to crown complex shopping, restaurants, casino and Playtime Crown/Kingpin entertainment, Village Movie complex. Convenient to Clarendon St restaurants like the quality Vegan/Vegetarian 'Shakahari Too' at 225 Clarendon St South Melbourne.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny2day16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownHotelsManager, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear sunny2day16,

Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to read that you found your stay at Crown Metropol such a positive experience and that you enjoyed your guest room and central location.

We hope to welcome back again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Moore
General Manager
Crown Metropol Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews