We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$319
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Official Hotel Site
AU$319
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$319
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,746)
Filter reviews
5,747 results
Traveller rating
3,250
1,485
519
265
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,250
1,485
519
265
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hive luxe room infinity pool valet parking casino complex steam room floor to ceiling windows top floor room service buffet breakfast city view corner room mini bar great room south bank yarra river pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,477 - 2,482 of 5,747 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights with the family in the course of a working holiday to Melbourne. Central located, very close to the International Conference Centre and a short walk to the free tram zone. The room was very spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathroom very well appointed. Views, particularly at night were great. there is an infinity pool on the top floor which was great. Staff were helpful, but reception could be quite crowded with long queues for checking in and out.

Room tip: rooms on the higher floors to get better views
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Water does not drain ....it collects and stays all over the floor.
I had to talk with 3 Mgrs....take Josh up to my room so he can see my point.

I had to ask him to talk with the GM so that he could wave one night stay as I had complained about this issue in day two of four and no one had fixed the problem.

Very very disappointed. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world and never, ever does the shower water collects and stays on the floor of the shower. Totally unacceptable....what is worst is that no one at the hotel would agree with that. If I'm wrong ....let me know what am I missing !!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adriancQ878MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownHotelsAu, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Adrian.

Firstly, I apologise that your recent experience did not meet expectations.

While our maintenance team investigated the matter when first raised, I understand they were unable to find any issue with the drainage of shower water in your bathroom. It would appear that the design of our showers was not to your liking, for which I again extend my apologies.

Whilst I cannot change your experience, I am glad that we were able to extend a gesture of goodwill for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Harley Moraitis
General Manager
Crown Metropol Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Loved this hotel! The room was beautifully appointed, clean, and very quiet. Location was superb, close to South Wharf and Southbank. Only downside was the slow check in process in reception, along with the dowdy reception area. Queuing ropes at reception are never a good look, quite a wait on checkin, but staff were friendly when we finally got to the desk.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This was the second time my husband and i stayed but the first time with our adult kids in an inter joining room.The staff are always friendly here and never usually a problem BUT this time the key cards to our room were nothing but a pain 3 times we had to have them reset over the night of going to our rooms and not being able to get in so this was a very disapointing experience may try the promanade hotel next time

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank maccasmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrownHotelsAu, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

While I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the service of my staff, I was naturally disappointed to learn of the issues experienced with your key cards. This is by no means the standard and I apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.

We do hope to welcome you back to a Crown hotel in future.

Kind regards,

Harley Moraitis
General Manager
Crown Metropol Melbourne
61 9292 8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Good room size, variety of restaurants, cafes and food courts within the hotel to choose from, making travelling with kids so much better. An entertainment complex for kids is in close proximity to the hotel. Huge swimming pool overlooking Melbourne city - big enough to cater for busy school holiday periods. From fine dining to takeaway - you never have to go anywhere else to eat. For adults - trendy bars, night clubs and casinos are located within the hotel. Excellent attention from staff.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews