We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Psycha D
Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful Stay in Melbourne

Review of Quest Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 June 2024
Our stay at Quest NewQuay was a great experience, from booking to check out. All staff are amazing. A special thank you to Sabrina who went above to make us feel very welcoming. Overall a great experience. This is now our Go to Hotel when visiting Melbourne.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Easy access to attractions with the free trams just outside your doorsteps.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew C, General Manager at Quest Newquay, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Psycha D, we're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us at Quest NewQuay! Our team strives to provide exceptional service, and we're thrilled that Sabrina made your visit memorable. We look forward to being your 'go-to' for your future stay-cations. Matthew, Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$239
  • Trip.com
    AU$239
  • StayForLong
    AU$241
2.0 km from Quest Newquay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Batmans Hill Exterior Night Web
AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Algotels
    AU$213
  • Priceline
    AU$225
1.3 km from Quest Newquay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$214
2.6 km from Quest Newquay
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
  • Lol.travel
    AU$131
  • Priceline
    AU$139
1.0 km from Quest Newquay
Pool
Fitness centre
AU$133
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$133
  • Hotel Website
    AU$133
2.3 km from Quest Newquay
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Guests staying in suites can make use of our exclusive club lounge, which provides a range of services such as private check-in, use of the meeting space, and a curated menu. For health and wellness, Vitality merges our beautiful heated indoor pool, spa, sauna, steam room, Technogym and wellness room together, taking care of mind, body and soul.
AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Hotel Website
    AU$194
1.1 km from Quest Newquay
Free Wifi
Pool
Space Deck
AU$103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • StayForLong
    AU$106
2.3 km from Quest Newquay
Fitness centre
AU$109
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
1.4 km from Quest Newquay
Restaurant
AU$253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$213
  • Priceline
    AU$245
2.8 km from Quest Newquay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe King Corner Room
AU$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
4.9 km from Quest Newquay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Melbourne
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
537
96
36
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
537
96
36
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location melbourne star bedroom executive apartment free tram great stay cafes and restaurants business trip across the road walking distance car parking great room easy access tram stop clean rooms enjoyed my stay would stay again comfortable bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2024

My wife, two kids and I had a lovely stay at NewQuay Quest Apartmants. Checking in was seemless, the room was very clean and tidy + had ample space for my family of four in the 2 bedroom apartment.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackKerr2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew C, General Manager at Quest Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi JackKerr2024, thank so much for your 5 star review! We're delighted your family enjoyed a seamless check-in and found the apartment clean, tidy, and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Quest NewQuay for your next Docklands staycation! Matthew, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

My stay at the Quest New Quay has been very comfortable. Its location is unbeatable and the facilities and ambience around the property has been wonderful. Situated near the tram pick up station and near the waterfront, the apartment gives you the feeling of home.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer01070640561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew C, General Manager at Quest Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dreamer01070640561, thank you for your lovely 5 star rating about your stay at Quest NewQuay! We're thrilled you had a home-away-from-home experience, and so glad that you enjoyed the apartment, our facilities and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. P.S. We noticed that the ratings for value, rooms, location, cleanliness and service was rated a 1 out of 5; we're assuming that a rating of 5 stars is a better reflection of your experience with us (if not, please let us know!!!) :) - Matthew, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

The stay at the hotel was very easy in a great location very accommodating to my service dog and very Helpful and friendly staff. In a nice quiet area but close enough to the city.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank plumbhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew C, General Manager at Quest Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Plumbhall, thanks so much for sharing your experience and giving us a 5 star rating! So glad that you both had a comfortable extended-stay with us at Quest NewQuay and we were happy to be your home-away-from-home - Matthew, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

Handy to free Tram and supermarkets. Unfortunately basic requirements cannot be met.

Kingbed room booked - twin beds pushed together provided with gap in the middle - was advised by reception at checkin that the hotel provided King size beds in ALL rooms;
Twin quilts made as King quilt cover so would fall to the side and leave a gap in the middle at night; Requested 2 extra pillows and told should check the wardrobe for more - which I had already done;
Room not cleaned properly on checkin - dirty cup and empty drink can left; and also daily even though "full service paid for" as confirmed by reception;
Basic supplies including coffee and milk not replenished even after requested.
Total 7 nights stay - I had to request basic items on 5 evenings (and that's only because Sunday there is no housekeeping).
Lots of other better options around the area.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew C, General Manager at Quest Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Angeyung, thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your concerns regarding the bedding, Housekeeping, and amenities have been noted and will be addressed with our team to ensure these oversights have been addressed. We appreciate your comments on our convenient location and tram access. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more seamless experience on your next visit to Melbourne - Matthew, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

Excellent 2 bedroom apartment, good kitchen and laundry facilities. Close to Waterfront City, Woolworths and other shops. Close to a great selection of restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew C, General Manager at Quest Newquay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paula S, thank you for the 5 star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed our well-equipped apartment and convenient location near Waterfront City and local amenities :) All the best with your treatment - Matthew, Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews