We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of TripFit Adventures

TripFit Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our small group tours and active adventures are designed to challenge you physically and connect you socially, all the while ticking off the top things to do in Melbourne and exploring some of the most spectacular pockets of Victoria. Mountain biking, kayaking, hiking, surfing, stand up paddling and yoga. Whatever your adventure, you won’t just see Melbourne - you’ll do Melbourne.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich N, Owner at TripFit Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 6 reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 9 reviews
"small group"
in 6 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 3 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 9 reviews
"bike ride"
in 2 reviews
"moderate hike"
in 2 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"winery tour"
in 2 reviews
"phillip island"
in 2 reviews
"visiting melbourne"
in 2 reviews
"kayaking"
in 6 reviews
"exercise"
in 5 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

What a day! Rich was quick to put me at ease that all three activities could be tailored to meet my appetite in terms of difficulty and pace; highlighting his commitment to ensuring that I enjoyed my day from the word go. It was clear everything had been meticulously planned with this single, refreshing goal in mind.

The day started with an early morning hike to and from the coast for some great views, a quick stop at a breath-taking look out, a swing by an incredible hide-out for some 100+ grey Kangaroos, followed by mountain biking through/down some purpose built trails that proved to be tremendous fun - even for a relative novice like me. Post lunch, and another crack at the bike trails, came a relaxing session in the Kayak (post challenge of course) looking out for dolphins! Add to that a cheeky, well earned coffee en route back home, it was pretty much the perfect day. What's more, Rich just so happens to be a really good bloke who's easy to chat to and has an infectious thirst for life. I'll be recommending this to anyone of my friends and family that pay the glorious Melbourne a visit. #Trip-nailed-it!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich N, Owner at TripFit Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Mate, all I can say is it was an absolute pleasure to meet someone who shares my passion for adventure and the great outdoors.

All the best with the new job and hope to see you again soon!

Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich N, Owner at TripFit Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Richard deserves a star rating above 5. Very attentive helpful and honest. Van was new & comfortable . Richard evaluates the group after each activity and accesses and gives options that gives you a comfort factor. This is your vacation and he wants it to be fantastic. We had a great lunch at a winery then hit 2 more for tasting on our way home. He does his very best to accommodate and make sure everyone trip is over the top.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Michaeltx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich N, Owner at TripFit Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Those are kind words Michael, thank you very much.

It was an absolute pleasure to meet you guys and I hope to see you again next time you're in Melbourne.

Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

It is my first time to join tour organised by TripFit. Hiking and biking before lunch and wine tasting 'sounds' more healthy and it actually brings me lots of fun too. I enjoy the whole trip. The tour guide is really nice and knowledgeable. I think I will join the next!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich N, Owner at TripFit Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Maggie,

Thanks heaps for your review!

It was great to show you around the Yarra Valley and I'm glad you enjoyed the variety of activities.

Hope to see you again soon.

Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TripFit Adventures also viewed

 

Been to TripFit Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing