We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Illusionaire Magic Show
from USD 42.53
More Info
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
105
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages great illusions audience performers theatre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

This was a highly entertaining show performed by 2 exceptionally gifted people, what a great evening we had, there was 6 of us and we are still amazed at some of the things these amazing people did. And just to top the night off they showed a great deal of class and proffessionalism by greeting everyone and thanking them for comming to the show. I highly reccomend this wonderful experience. Regards David, Michelle,Tim,Laura, Christina and Mike

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank DavidfD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina J, Public Relations Manager at Illusionaire Magic Show, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Thanks so much for this fabulous review. We really delighted you all enjoyed that show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

We were a bit unsure about this, but can’t recommend it highly enough.
A very high level of ‘illusionist’, a great setting and just good fun! The most tense moments were wondering if we were going to be picked to help with the show, but it was all great fun.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank AlexHK000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina J, Public Relations Manager at Illusionaire Magic Show, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Thanks for this great feedback. The performers are delighted you enjoyed the show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

If you have never seen a magic show, I can understand why some of these reviews are positive.
If you are a magic fan, this show is lame.
Way too much talking and stories, padding out the 2 hours.
Sam looked dishevelled and unkept with his creased outfit and old shoes.
Rosanna poses most of the time with an awkward stance and a fake smile.
There was also no comedy in the act and we were bored most of the time.
Tricks were of a basic level and unprofessional.
I believe the flick knife used in a trick is illegal in Australia.
The stage looked like a shambles as the evening progressed.
Sam asked for reviews to be left, but only if they were positive. He said, if you didn’t like the show, say nothing.
I would not recommend this show.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Moniquefindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

This was a fantastic show with 2 very talented illusionists. A wonderful evening. Would highly recommend. 5 stars..

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank craiggU1397EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Me and my partner decided to see this show while in Melbourne celebrating my birthday. I am a huge fan of theatre and of magic and comedy, so this was right up my alley! We went to the 2:30 session. It was an UNBELIEVABLY FANTASTIC show! Sam and Rosanna make me believe magic is REAL! They make such a dynamic duo with their charismatic characters and their ability to engage the audience in an interactive experience. The hall that the show is in is smaller than your usual theatre, which makes it a more intimate setting. With only a couple of rows in the theatre, you can count on being called on a volunteer for at least one of the magic segments. I was lucky enough to get chosen as a volunteer for the final (and best!!!!) segment. I won't give anything away, but it was really fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone going to Melbourne. It is a 2 hour show, which FLEW by. I could honestly have sat and watched 2 more hours of Sam and Rosanna. 10/10 would watch again!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ayekay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina J, Public Relations Manager at Illusionaire Magic Show, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

As experienced theatre goers and magic fans we are delighted Illusionaire were able to entertain and impress you. Thanks for this fabulous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews