We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun and entertaining”

Illusionaire Magic Show
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
USD 29.27*
and up
Melbourne Illusionaire Magic and Comedy Show
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is one show not to be missed Witness Delightful & Breathtaking Magic Up Close. Untraditional & compelling in their creation of original effects & mind-blowing comedy magic,this show will leave you delightfully flabbergasted. Witness a unique blend of the creative & flawless skills of award winning Sam Angelico, combined with the inspired charm & amazing talents of 'Rosanna' 20yrs in magic.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The show was intimate, entertaining, and fun. It takes place in a nice setting and was well worth the money. Rosanna and Sam put on a truly professional magic show, with a nice balance of story-telling, illusion, and the art of enchantment. We (myself and two children) attended the Sunday matinee and loved it! Some really great surprises and unexpected outcomes - which topped off an excellent show!

Thank Sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you for this great review. We are delighted you & your family enjoyed the show. We certainly value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

I was a bit sceptical at first as tickets were inexpensive and readily available at short notice on a Saturday night in Melbourne.... but I need not have worried! The show was delightful and housed in an historic building in the area of old port of Melbourne.
Sam and Rosanna were very entertaining, the show was very personal and homespun but also skilful and interesting. The small venue had a great atmosphere and was easy to find.The show was more than suitable for children e.g. 10 years and older, but younger children may become restless and disturb the other patrons.
As a counterpoint to the large and glossy mega theatre events available all year round in Melbourne it felt good to support this couple, who have obviously been working together for many years. Go a little early and absorb the history of the Seamans Mission building (the bartender was an impromptu guide also!) and have a relaxing drink while you wait for the show to start.

Thank Jhearttango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your honest and heartfelt review. We're so glad you enjoyed yourself and the interesting surroundings. We very much value your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic show! Totally professional and enchanting. Kept the whole family guessing throughout the show. Fabulous venue too!!

Thank Pruetinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this great feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Even as a keen-eyed skeptic that was trying to dismantle the trickery, I was left totally baffled by most of the show - and entertained consistently, due to their charisma and humour. It is an intimate gathering by design, meaning that you do get up close and personal with Sam and Rosanna - almost everyone in the audience participated in some manner, making it even more special. The two hours absolutely flew by. Very interesting venue, makes the show quite unique. Highly recommend for all ages, it was good clean humour and gave a great sense of wonder. Even for the most seasoned and knowledgeable viewer, there will be a few tricks that will stay on your mind puzzling you for a good while afterwards :) We felt very welcomed and appreciated, and it is clear that they love what they do.

Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Thank you for this great review. We very much value and appreciate your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I attended a Sunday matinee. We weren't expecting to much from this well priced magic show but were proven wrong.
It was funny, entertaining, small but magical location which made it cosy , show went for 2 hours with intermission (bar available for drinks) , family friendly.
Both Sam and Rosanna were excellent illusionists and Sam was a master with his comedy (good to see clean comedy still exists)
Overall an excellent show, thank you Sam and Rosanna for a very enjoyable Sunday afternoon.

Thank rita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Awesome feed back. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Illusionaire Magic Show also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Illusionaire Magic Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing