We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food!”
Review of Trunk

Trunk
Ranked #186 of 5,066 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: USD 3 - USD 27
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Welcome to Trunktown, home of Trunk's Bar, American Diner, Honey Garden, private dining Restaurant, Rintel Function Room and Melbourne city's largest Outdoor Beer Garden. The Diner is open every day from 7:30am-11pm weekdays and 8:00am - 11pm weekends. The Restaurant and Bar are open from 12pm - 10pm every day. The Diner, Restaurant and Rintel Room are available for private events.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were staying nearby and came across this buzzing bar/diner in a Friday night.

Good decent uncomplicated food!

We both had burgers which came with lettuce and tomato but you can order other things to go in it.

Try the Poppers! They are amazing if you like a little spice!

Service was prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank vanessat707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 333 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We went for dinner on the 30/07/2016, and we really enjoyed !
You may need to book for a table (a lot of people in the evening, and you may wait a little) BUT the staff is truly nice and aware, there is a bar within the restaurant so you can have a drink before eating.
Prices are correct, according to the quality.
You have a wide selection of dishes & pizzas. You'll surely find something that fits you.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Adrien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Great food great service would advise breakfast then in the Synagogue for a G and T .
Seriously it's in an old synagogue so say your prayers .

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Topyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Visited recently for a business dinner. The menu selection is broad enough to suit a number of tastes and a great variety of tap beer to give the place a pub feel. The lamb shoulder was fantastic and all in attendance thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Our family table of 3 had a very enjoyable dinner. We had lasagne, veal schnitzel and chicken encrusted with pistachios, followed by gelato and a chocolate vanilla icecream creation. The staff were entertaining and explained the menu well. They were able to help us avoid any allergens (nuts and sesame), and even went to the length of making sure meals with those ingredients were prepared separately from ours. I look forward to returning next time I'm in Melbourne.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank miccol62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Trunk also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Trunk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.