We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Global Ballooning Australia tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Global Ballooning Australia
from USD 353.10
More Info
from USD 297.90
More Info
from USD 420.80
More Info
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
333
30
7
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
30
7
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balloon flight champagne breakfast hot air balloon ground crew yarra valley launch site bucket list balgownie estate perfect morning professional company pilot dean experienced pilot weather conditions amazing experience clear instructions these guys breathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

A must-do experience. Kiffy, Zhe and all the crew did an amazing job to create an unforgettable experience. Our flight from Williamstown to Bulleen gave us spectacular dawn views of the bay and Melbourne's CBD and parklands. I cannot recommend this company and the experience of hot air ballooning highly enough!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank thejamo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thanks for your review. We love what we do and it’s why we wake up so early every morning, simply because we don’t think that there is a better way to start you day!

Thanks,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The sunrise melbourne ballooning ride was absolutely amazing. It was a nice and relaxing balloon ride and the view of the city and the sunrise was stunning. The pilot Kiff was really experienced and professional, the flight is so calm. The team were so kind and helpful. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank yingzhao27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ying Zhao,

Thank you for your review. Did you know that Kiff has been flying balloons for nearly 30 years and has flown hot air balloons all over the world!

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic flying experience!Amazing pilot with wonderful weather. The team were so kind and helpful and gave us an incredible experience. As Melbourne is the only one place where can provide hot balloon over the CBD area in the world, I extremely recommend you should take a short trip with it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank liyueluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Luna,

Thanks so much for your review! Yes we are so lucky to live in Melbourne, one of the worlds most liveable city’s, with so many parks and open spaces. Ballooning is something that that is so unique to Melbourne, it’s fantastic that you got to experience it!

Thanks again,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

It was a once in life time adventure with captain Kiff this morning and his 2 boys, we were lucky to have nice weather with us for the prefect flight. Stunning view of Melbourne city and surrounding suburbs plus the amazing sun rise. Friendly crew and great service. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to fly balloon in Melbourne. Thank you Kiff!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Director of Sales at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed the flight, can't wait to fly with you again one day.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time flying with global ballooning.
All staff are incredibly helpful. Walking into the building, you could feel that all staff were happy to be there.
The flight itself was beautiful. This is the third flight I've been on and it is my favorite.
One more thing that really impressed me...
2 days before our flight, I received an email advising us that our flight might be cancelled due to weather and suggestions for better weather options. Thanks to this advice our weekend away was saved!
Thank you

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lil2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Director of Sales at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hello Lil,

Thank you for your kind words, we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us and that your weekend was saved, we always want to ensure that all of our passengers enjoy their flight and have the best possible weather conditions.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews