We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerizing and so special”

Global Ballooning Australia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Global Ballooning Australia have shared a sunrise with over 100,000 people over 26 years. Operating 364 days a year (weather permitting), gently float over the world’s most liveable city or the countryside. When you choose Global Ballooning Australia you know you are flying with Victoria's most celebrated hot air ballooning business. You will enjoy award winning daily sunrise hot air balloon flights over Melbourne City and Yarra Valley, experiences recognised multiple times by the Victorian tourism industry that resulted in Global Ballooning Australia being inducted into the Hall of Fame as the best Tourism Operator in the state. Ballooning over Melbourne is a truly unique experience as it is one of very few cities in the world that can traversed in a hot air balloon. To enjoy the best of Victorian country side, ballooning over the Yarra Valley is one of Victoria's most spectacular winery regions. Our focus is on our passengers comfort, safety and enjoyment.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"balloon flight"
in 38 reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 42 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 31 reviews
"ground crew"
in 21 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 128 reviews
"launch site"
in 13 reviews
"bucket list"
in 26 reviews
"balgownie estate"
in 14 reviews
"perfect morning"
in 6 reviews
"professional company"
in 8 reviews
"pilot dean"
in 4 reviews
"experienced pilot"
in 4 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 19 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 7 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

It was a once in life time adventure with captain Kiff this morning and his 2 boys, we were lucky to have nice weather with us for the prefect flight. Stunning view of Melbourne city and surrounding suburbs plus the amazing sun rise. Friendly crew and great service. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to fly balloon in Melbourne. Thank you Kiff!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Director of Sales at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed the flight, can't wait to fly with you again one day.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time flying with global ballooning.
All staff are incredibly helpful. Walking into the building, you could feel that all staff were happy to be there.
The flight itself was beautiful. This is the third flight I've been on and it is my favorite.
One more thing that really impressed me...
2 days before our flight, I received an email advising us that our flight might be cancelled due to weather and suggestions for better weather options. Thanks to this advice our weekend away was saved!
Thank you

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lil2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Director of Sales at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hello Lil,

Thank you for your kind words, we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us and that your weekend was saved, we always want to ensure that all of our passengers enjoy their flight and have the best possible weather conditions.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Global Ballooning Australia also viewed

 
Victoria, Australia
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Global Ballooning Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing