We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Global Ballooning Australia tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Global Ballooning Australia
from USD 347.07
More Info
from USD 292.84
More Info
from USD 413.59
More Info
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
584
31
7
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
31
7
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balloon flight champagne breakfast hot air balloon ground crew yarra valley balgownie estate bucket list great pilot perfect morning experienced pilot professional company weather conditions amazing experience clear instructions these guys once in a lifetime breathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

A great trip with excellent team of global ballooning,great memory of my life! My wife and I will fly again when we have chance back to Melbourne

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank alex_Jiang330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Alex,

Thanks so much for the kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the flight! We can’t wait to fly you again next time you are in Melbourne.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My daughter is 8 years old and it's her first time to take balooning, I bet she will never forget this incredible experience after rising up through the cloud. Perfect in her life.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank solarhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi,

Thanks so much for your lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you had an incredible experience with your daughter.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

This was our 3rd attempt to go up on a hot air ballon with Global. The 1st weather didn’t permit us and the 2nd I was too ill to go up. Global were amazing and understanding. Finally in August on a beautiful Saturday morning my husband and I had the honour of going up on in the hot air ballon over the Yarra Valley. I’ve been fortunate enough to travel and experience the world, and this experience sits up on there on the list. The views, the calm natural beauty, what an awesome experience.
All staff, especially the pilot were experienced, informative and super friendly. Thank you so much Global

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Krystal,

Thanks so much for your kind review. We were so glad that you were able to join one of our flights and that you both loved the flight. The Yarra Valley is such a beautiful location to fly over.

Thanks again,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Bryan who has over 20 years experience took us ballooning today from balgownie estate in the Yarra valley. If you have ever wanted to touch a cloud, we did this morning!! Bryan and his team were super friendly, professional and made our experience one to remember. A must for your bucket list!! A credit to global ballooning in the Yarra valley. Wow!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jmusilli2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us, there is nothing quite like starting your day up in the clouds.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Global Ballooning Australia (Yarra Valley) for an amazing experience! Special mention to Steve our driver who made the journey smooth and enjoyable and Stoney who went out of his way to get to know us all. Loved the flight and champagne breakfast topped it off. Highly recommend this to anyone thinking of doing air ballooning.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank alenap788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hello alenap788,

We are so glad to hear that you loved your Ballooning experience with Global Ballooning Australia. Our friendly pilots and crew love meeting all of our passengers!

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews