We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Global Ballooning Australia tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Global Ballooning Australia
from USD 353.10
More Info
from USD 297.90
More Info
from USD 420.80
More Info
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
333
30
7
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
30
7
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balloon flight champagne breakfast hot air balloon ground crew yarra valley launch site bucket list balgownie estate perfect morning professional company pilot dean experienced pilot weather conditions amazing experience clear instructions these guys breathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last year when we first went to Melbourne we were disappointed by the weather and the trip was cancelled. So we planned to do this trip on the first day of this year‘s holiday so we had a couple of alternative dates should the weather be bad again. The weather was fine on the first day and we got out to site where the balloon was to go up before dawn. We all helped to prepare the balloon and then went up above the cloud layer to a beautiful clear sky and sunrise. There were 20 of us in the basket and it was a very enjoyable experience for us all. Breakfast at the winery afterwards was delicious and the champagne flowed freely.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great trip with Ronald this morning! Beautiful views of the Yarra Valley! Once in a lifetime experience for sure!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Brittany,

Thank you for your kind review, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your flight in the Yarra Valley.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant trip and flight with excellent pilot Ronald.
First time in a balloon flight and it was awesome. Would recommend this trip to anyone, early start but totally worth it. And we flew on Montgolfier day!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Traveler09562874469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, sales marketing coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thanks for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first hot air balloon flight with global. And what a perfect day to fly on Montgolfier day! Did you know that hot air balloons are the oldest and safest form of aviation.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you get the opportunity, take it. Worth every penny! Join in setting up and taking down the balloon. Lot’s of fun.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Curious41375244289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales marketing coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thanks for your review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us :)

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

What an unbelievable experience. My partner bought this gift for me for my birthday and we were beyond impressed with the team, humour, professionalism, fun and scenes from this flight. Steve was our pilot for the morning and he guided us through the most stunning route through the yarra valley. I couldn’t recommend Steve enough to select as a pilot if you are wanting a romantic/fun/wonderful experience. Thankyou so so much. We will definitely be returning :)

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales marketing coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bianca,

Thanks for your review, what a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday! I hope that you both enjoyed your flight with Global. We sure loved flying you both. Can’t wait to fly with you again :)

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

A wonderful experience floating over the beautiful yarra valley. A very professional organisation. Thanks to Bambi for his great (true) stories and to Captain Ronald for a magnificent flight and super soft landing. We enjoyed the whole adventure, including finishing with a breakfast feast after at Balgownie, with bubbles to toast the successful flight!

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 393margb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Sales marketing coordinator at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for your review. There is nothing quite like waking up to one of Bambi’s famous Marvellous Melbourne stories. Did you know that our pilot Ronald currently holds the Australian record for the longest endurance flights, he has flown in a hot air balloon for over 9 hours straight!!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip with the global family.

Thanks,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews