We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Global Ballooning Australia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Global Ballooning Australia offers daily sunrise hot air balloon flights over Melbourne City and Yarra Valley. Ballooning over Melbourne is a truly unique experience as it is one of very few cities in the world that can traversed in a hot air balloon. To enjoy the best of Victorian country side, ballooning over the Yarra Valley is one of Victoria's most spectacular winery regions. Our focus is on our passengers comfort, safety and enjoyment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Living in Melbourne, I've been wanting to go on a hot air balloon for quite some time and finally got the chance this morning.
What an experience.. something we will remember for a very long time. We had the perfect morning for it and had some spectacular views over the city.
Crew were great - special shout out to Stoney and our pilot Darial for being such seasoned professionals.
Would highly recommend it and can't wait to do the next trip over the Yarra Valley!

Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Fantastic, thanks Kristy S!

Can't wait for you to join us next time :)

Thanks,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"balloon flight"
in 36 reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 40 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 28 reviews
"ground crew"
in 21 reviews
"yarra valley"
in 119 reviews
"launch site"
in 12 reviews
"bucket list"
in 25 reviews
"professional company"
in 8 reviews
"perfect morning"
in 6 reviews
"pilot dean"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful breakfast"
in 4 reviews
"early morning start"
in 4 reviews
"experienced pilot"
in 4 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 7 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 18 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 9 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 5 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

My boyfriend and I had the overnight stay, balloon flight and buffet breakfast package in Melbourne city. Initially we had it booked a year ago for valentines day and it unfortunately got cancelled due to strong winds on the day. Once your flight gets cancelled the first time your voucher is only extended for another 12 months before it expires. Luckily for us the flight went ahead the second time in January, but i would recommend if you can making a booking on short notice once you know the weather conditions as it must be perfect in order for the flight to go ahead.
Overall, once our flight did go ahead, it was the most amazing experience that I will never forget. Our pilot was Kiff, and he did everything he could to make sure our experience was comfortable and enjoyable. There were four other balloons that launched from the same site as us and we were the first to take off and also the last to land on the ground, getting the most out of our experience as some of the other balloons seemed to be in a rush and got there a lot quicker than us.
We did not fly directly over the city as the wind direction did not permit for this, however we still got very close to the city and had amazing views and got many photos. It was definitely worth the 4am wakeup and truly an amazing experience.

Thank ChelseaJade14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Great feedback ChelseaJade14! Obviously the weather will depend on when we can fly you. We always ensure a safe & enjoyable flight and have been ballooning for many years. Melbourne comes with it's own specific micro-meteorological conditions which our pilots have studied for many years to formulate intuitive patterns of behaviour.

We're thrilled you had the time of your life!

Warm wishes,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalBallooningAus, Manager at Global Ballooning Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Global Ballooning Australia also viewed

 

Been to Global Ballooning Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing