We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
60
48
19
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
48
19
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews collins street southern cross these apartments dishwashing powder shower drain was blocked an extension cord supermarket close coffee machine tram stop executive bedroom temperature control full kitchen facilities apartment block great apartment cleaning products vacuum cleaner all mod cons
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed In a 2 bedroom apartment on 47 floor, the lounge was a bit uncomfortable a along with the Lounge chairs, other than that it was a great place to stay.
Tram stop was out the front and close to the Souther Cross station and outlet shopping.
If driving they offer secure parking at $50 a night in the building, which was handy.
Melbourne trams were great free ride around the city circle.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, Owner at Apartments of Melbourne Collins Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hey Natalie

Thanks for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay! Great news is for guests staying 4 nights or more our parking fee drops top $30 a night.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I cannot recommend Apartments of Melbourne Collins Street highly enough. We were met at reception and, as we were early, our bags stored while we hit the shops! Our rooms on the 54th floor was waiting for us when we returned. A beautiful apartment, everything we needed was there. Very comfortable beds, quality linen and a very much appreciated coffee machine! Very tasteful decor. And the views were spectacular!!! The manager at reception was very obliging and helpful and on the day we left, the lovely man who came to clean our room gave us a little extra time to get packed. We were treated extremely well and we will not hesitate to stay at Apartments of Melbourne Collins St on our next trip! Well done to Management and Staff!

Room Tip: Ask them to take you higher!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jungceylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D, Manager at Apartments of Melbourne Collins Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hi Jung, Thanks for staying with us, glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful apartments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Booked weeks ahead, and then realised we needed car parking. Contacted apartments to be sent a link on how to book. $50 per night and couldn't book for the full day (only from check in time 3pm). Parked elsewhere drove down at 3pm 'ish to find no parking anywhere near apartments. Luckily there were two of us so one drove around the block many many times until the other had checked in. Was told car park entry in small lane way at back "big roller door you can't miss". Yep sure was - about 6 of them. Tried using the remote to find which one as there were no signs. Eventually stopped car, while passenger got out and walked the one way street. Finally found out that you have to drive your car up to door so sensor acknowledges a car there. Finally car parked - followed instructions on how to get out of car park, pretty easy. Went up to 61st floor again to take more details as passenger didn't have enough on first trip. Finally received our bottle of wine, packet of chocolate frogs and keys to apartment on 54th floor. As soon as we walked in we could hear the wind coming through the cracks in the door (obviously not sealed). Closed windows and still wind was howling through. Luckily we closed our bedroom doors and that stopped noise enough to sleep ok. 2nd night was horrible. A very windy night in Melbourne and we were up all night with the entire building creaking and swaying. The noise was so bad i recorded it as i didn't think people would believe me. Honestly I thought the building was going to collapse. Horrible night - worst night i've ever had sleep wise staying in hotel/apartments. Met a guy in the elevator saying he was going downstairs to buy ear plugs....told him not to bother they didn't work :(

Room Tip: Might try and ask for a low room - not sure if the noise of the creaking and wind will be better lower down
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenkattim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A lovely modern apartment with great amenities , in a great location. Close to a main train station and the tram stop was just outside the door. We hadn't realised breakfast was included so that was a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The kids and I wanted to stay in the city to explore and enjoy the conveniences. On arrival you have to be buzzed up to reception on level 61 (which is a converted apartment). Here's where you collect your keys and register, they take a copy of your ID and CC so be ready for that.
Our apartment (also on the 61st Floor) had AMAZING view, breathtaking, you see all of Port Melbourne, watch the spirit of Tasmania come and go, all of docklands, the bolte bridge, the westgate bridge.
Just downstairs is a convenience store for all supplies like milk and bread (apartment has a toaster and kettle and tea/coffee). The swimming pool, spa and sauna are on level 33 and we went every night to tire out the kids.. it worked a treat.

Tram is just outside although it's a short walk to places like Southern Cross station. I took the boys for a train ride to Yarraville and watched a movie at the Sun Theatre which is an easy walk from yarraville station.

We ate in a lot and ordering was a breeze, I downloaded deliveroo app and just pulled in the address and had no problems. If you are going to do this, take my code dezr as a voucher to get $20 off your first order (you're welcome)

The apartment has laundry facilities, including detergent, and a dishwasher with power provided. The internet is nice and fast and flawless. You get an apple tv device with netflix provided, it really is a home away from home and I'd recommend this place easily to my friends.

My only suggestion is I'd have liked more towels provided.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews