We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pancho Villa

Pancho Villa
Ranked #87 of 679 Restaurants in Hobart
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Late dinner booking as it was all we could get, the service was fast and the food came out very quickly. Amazing dessert - menu description didn't do it justice.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nlbrown01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

The decor is stylish and makes for a great ambiance. We were catching up with old friends and we found it easy to relax here and we could hear each other. Which is not something all restaurants can offer! Cocktails were exceptional. A mix of some brilliant dishes with some rather mundane ones stops this place from being 5 star. A couple of our group's meals were a little overcooked and several entrees had an astonishing amount of salt in them. But most were very good and the staff were delightful. It was a very pleasant surprise to find a wide range of meals including vegan and vegetarian on the menu. Over-all we had a great night.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a late dinner here one night in Hobart and we weren't disappointed.

Staff were excellent in both service and in recommending type and number of dishes.

Drinks were delicious and also extremely well presented (You get what you pay for).

Couldn't fault the food, and almost ended up with more then we needed. Would happily visit again if we were in the area and looking to ensure we got something tried and tested.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Both dishes we had, the fish, and the pork belly, were awful, over-salted to the point of being inedible. The dishes were well presented and looked nice, but the taste was terrible. The hipster staff were friendly and reasonably efficient. Very disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank arncliffebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Such yummy food and drinks! Fun for a date, night out with friends or family. Have been twice and will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 476evyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancho Villa also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Pancho Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing