We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Mid-19th Century Facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mid-19th Century Facade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Mid-19th Century Facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is absolutely a fantastic house to rent, the location is perfect close to a wonderful shop, pharmacy, butcher, cafe, natural store, post office, restaurant.
The beds all of them are super comfortable, pillows and bedding of superior quality.
Everything was fantastic, I cannot default this property, Nick was very helpful from the first contact to the last.
If you book this quality accommodation you will not be disappointed!
We will definitely be back, we had a wonderfully peaceful, relaxing stay. 5 stars from us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigiri27
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had such a lovely stay while visiting family in Hobart. The house was nicely decorated, clean, and very welcoming. We would certainly return and recommend to friends. Thanks to our host for such great accommodations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephinx
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A last minute rescue and a wonderful suprise. Amazing place.”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Nick really went out of his way to help us out when another property had double booked us. He quickly organised a last minute reshuffle so that he could accommodate our entire group of 15. And we really appreciate that he dropped everything he was doing and helped us out with our accommodation emergency.

The best part is that his properties are amazing. They are centrally located, so our entire group, walked down to the wharf everyday to meet up for meals, go to Mona and explore Hobart.

Nick's properties, including this one, are all clean and comfortable with a similar style of art work and home furnishings that we really loved. The houses worked well for our group and Nick really did make us feel at home.

We would not hesitate to recommend his places to stay and we certainly will be back.

If you're looking for somewhere to call your home base in Hobart, look no further. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home styling....very cool.
Liked least: Can't think of anything really. Might be difficult for anyone mobility issues. Stairs are narrow.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB1234550...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, homely setting. Would return!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at Macquarie Street with my mum and auntie and we had a fantastic time. Excellent location, very close to the CBD and busstops if you want to go further. Never have to worry about parking as there is a personal spot!
The house was gorgeous, very comfortable and welcoming. There is a great selection of books to read and relax, a TV if you desire, lots of comfy beds and sofas to recline on!

Nick was great to deal with, very responsive and committed to us enjoying our stay. Would have no hesitations about returning to the property. 5 stars!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing