We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussie Pizza is the best”
Review of The Brick Factory

The Brick Factory
Ranked #16 of 55 Quick Bites in Hobart
Price range: USD 12 - USD 36
Description: We’ve built a finely-tuned modern bar and restaurant from the ground up, with every brick and layer of mortar meticulously placed by hand. Our menu is full of exceptional classic dishes, with a few unique creations thrown in to keep things interesting. Our bar has one of the best ranges of Tasmanian drinks in the state, and the whole place is brought to life every weekend with live music on site. Build an awesome night at The Brick Factory.
Restaurant details
Description: We’ve built a finely-tuned modern bar and restaurant from the ground up, with every brick and layer of mortar meticulously placed by hand. Our menu is full of exceptional classic dishes, with a few unique creations thrown in to keep things interesting. Our bar has one of the best ranges of Tasmanian drinks in the state, and the whole place is brought to life every weekend with live music on site. Build an awesome night at The Brick Factory.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Nice feel and geat food. I had a Aussie pizza and it tasted great with the double smoked bacon. In fact it was so good I went back and had the same the next night. They have some craft beers on tap and was glad they offer tasters because some of them didn’t suit my pallet. The Red Ruby Rose beer was my fav.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was thrown a surprise birthday party here recently, and even though there was a private function going on, we were given a smaller private room for our little party. The food was okay across the board; some family members ordered pizzas which were said to be good, a couple of schnitzels came out which were 'okay'. I had a lamb burger which was unfortunately a little dry and a bit cold when I received it, but still tasty enough. The sweet potato chips were on point though - delicious! Its also worth mentioning that the service was really good too - great to see unpretentious bar staff with a smile on their faces.

Their beer selection deserves a mention as well; Modus Operandi Former Tenant and Balter XPA were available, in amongst the usual domestic suspects.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

As stated in the heading, I believe these are some of Hobart's Best Pizzas. The fat chips were great and from what we could hear from people seated around us, they were all happy with their meals. Friendly staff and would be a good place to take the kids, seated outside, with Salamanca Square for them to run around in.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MeReviewYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This bar has a great wine, beer and cider list with lots of local options. We had the salt and pepper squid was cooked perfectly and tasted great. Sat outside watching the people go by, nice friendly staff too.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyHammer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Nice comfortable bar, good service and friendly staff and the food quite good and tasty. It just seemed strange that this place became vacant and wound down to close around 9:30pm on a Tuesday evening ??? STRANGE

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brick Factory also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to The Brick Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing