We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Dining”
Review of Me Wah

Me Wah
Ranked #12 of 802 Restaurants in Hobart
Price range: AU$10 - AU$300
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Me Wah is one of our favourite places to dine. I went there for my birthday with family, & we all had beautiful meals. The dishes were very well presented & the flavours sang in our mouths. Their desserts are really special too. Thanks to the staff for the wonderful hospitality & fantastic food. We'll be back again soon.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dpcoombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 405 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The entry to Me Wah is amongst an average looking set of 'main road' shops. However the restaurant is certainly not average. The menu is extensive and is arguably the best in Hobart and would be in the top 5 Chinese restaurants in either Hobart or Melbourne. The wine list is even better with a Sommelier to advise on wines and drinks. While the menu, presentation of the meal and wines are all excellent, the service is even better. I am rarely so enthusiastic about a restaurant but you will understand.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 44martyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have had a few visits to this. resteraunt and have nothing but praise..... great food ,great service ,and menu and wine list have plenty of choices

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JeannieL163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a great experience for the discerning diner!

Every feature of this restaurant impresses -atmosphere. service .standard of food and wine list.

It has both a relaxed atmosphere for socialising but is equally appropriate for a more formal occasion

I can guarantee you will enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Margo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Have been here many times, most recently for a family birthday. We had one of their banquet rooms, and enjoyed so many wonderful courses. The service was impeccable, without being over-powering. When one plate was empty, it was whisked away, and the next course served. If you got up to leave the room, your chair was pulled out for you and your napkin readied for your return.
For individual dining, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the service very attentive. One of the best wine menus on the island. I have yet to try a dish I didn't like.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tcgiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Me Wah also viewed

 

Been to Me Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.