We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food and service!”
Review of Me Wah

Me Wah
Ranked #12 of 802 Restaurants in Hobart
Price range: AU$10 - AU$300
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We dined here on a week night (Thursday) from the moment you walk up to the beautiful glass doors you know you're in for a treat. A lovely dining experience with fabulous wait staff made This a very enjoyable evening. We all enjoyed our meals very much. The scallop entree, pork belly and mushroom dumplings were all delicious! I had the poached chicken (Buddha??) it was fresh and tasty.
Well worth a visit when you are visiting Hobart!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank PollyPoccet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 416 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

After reading all the reviews on how great this place was it was our destination for takeaway.
We had the lemon chicken, which was way too salty, the honey prawns which was not at all like honey prawns should be the sauce was awful.
The fried rice was probably the best thing that was edible.

2 stars out of 5.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Everything delicious from start to end had the Peony banquet .. Beautiful wines recommended by sommelier.. A must visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank 475andye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

From start to finish the service was near perfect, just a couple of small service things that wasn't done for us that we noticed other better dressed people got (but I was dressed VERY casual, lol).

The food was extremely yum, but the portion sizes could have been a bit bigger for the price you pay (which to be fair, you expect that for a fancy place).

If you have the cash spare and want to treat yourself, this is a great modern Chinese restaurant to eat at.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Smith_and_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The biggest wine list I have ever seen and they do know there stuff, perfect for couples or a large group with plenty of elbow room in a very large main dining area. Five star service, five star food and the cleanest toilet facilities I have visited in any restaurant. The menu is fairly traditional Chinese but with an Aussie flair. It is great to order for a table of 8 and share from the lazy susan. The Moreton Bay Bugs are to die for. Check this award winner out, bit pricey but you get what you pay for. An unforgettable night out.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Q3064KLmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Me Wah also viewed

 

Been to Me Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.