We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$189
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$189
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$189
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
417
455
183
69
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
455
183
69
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st david's park great location car park salamanca place salamanca markets sandy bay bedroom executive apartment washing machine battery point handy location self catering street parking city centre king bed easy access great room constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Very spacious apartment , close to the centre of town and the historic wharf area. The staff were great very friendly and accommodating. They have onsite parking which is a big plus, as we hired a car.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: If you're there for some time (we stayed 7 days), they'll simply extend your wi-fi usage for free!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review 898martons!

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again next time you're in Hobart!

Warm Regards,
The Mantra One Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

Polaire suite overhyped - lots of lovely accommodation in Hobart and this is not amongst the great or even the good. Very noisy fridge in the apartment which was really intrusive and would have prevented me sleeping if I hadn’t found a way to turn it off . Poor value for money

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Dear Teresa F.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart. We are pleased you found the Polaire Suite comfortable, although we understand it did not meet your expectations.

We apologise that the noise from the fridge disrupted your stay. We understand how important it is for our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed during their visit and regret that this was not your experience with us.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback – we appreciate any opportunity to further improve our services.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Madeline
General Manager-Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Great customer service and perfect location in reference to where the other family members where staying for the wedding. Bed was super comfortable and room was awesome.
A short walk to the famous Saturday Salamanca Markets, pubs and restaurants.
Only little problem is that the carpark does not accommodate for larger Utes and cars.

Room tip: Limited space for car parking.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! We hope to welcome you back when you're next in Hobart.

Warm Regards,
The Mantra One Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023

The Mantra at 1 Sandy Bay Road has everything you need and while it is not lavish it is extremely comfortable and everything works. The location is brilliant and the St David's Park opposite is a joy to walk through on your way to Salamanca Place or the waterfront. It's also an easy stroll to Battery Point ad the CBD.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
The Mantra One Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

The location of Mantra One is perfect for walking to many major attractions and the rooms are so spacious! Along with lovely, friendly and helpful staff the stay was once again great! The two bedroom unit is brilliant as there is upstairs and downstairs offering so much privacy!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review grahamm879,

We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back to Mantra One again next time you're in Hobart!

Warm Regards,
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews