We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
417
455
183
69
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
455
183
69
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st david's park great location car park salamanca place salamanca markets sandy bay bedroom executive apartment washing machine battery point handy location self catering street parking city centre king bed easy access great room constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2023

The Mantra at 1 Sandy Bay Road has everything you need and while it is not lavish it is extremely comfortable and everything works. The location is brilliant and the St David's Park opposite is a joy to walk through on your way to Salamanca Place or the waterfront. It's also an easy stroll to Battery Point ad the CBD.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
The Mantra One Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

The location of Mantra One is perfect for walking to many major attractions and the rooms are so spacious! Along with lovely, friendly and helpful staff the stay was once again great! The two bedroom unit is brilliant as there is upstairs and downstairs offering so much privacy!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review grahamm879,

We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back to Mantra One again next time you're in Hobart!

Warm Regards,
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Great location, comfortable spacious accommodation, friendly helpful staff. Loved that the building had been repurposed from the old telephone exchange. Located opposite a beautiful little park, close to the waterfront, and buses close by. A great place to stay in Hobart.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robynmck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Thanks for such a great review robynmck2016!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a fantastic position for guests visiting Hobart, being so close to Salamanca and the waterfront. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in town.

Warm Regards,
The Mantra One Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Good central location close to Salamanca Market and water front. Plus near to museums and shops. Mawson's Museum was very interesting with a replica of the hut that was built in Antarctica. The Mantra has friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious suites, undercover secure parking was a plus.

Room tip: Good location and friendly staff
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Large and comfortable room, it was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed allowing for a good nights sleep. I liked the location easy to find and an easy walk to Salamanca Place and water front.
I will be looking to stay here on my next visit

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews