We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$239
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$239
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
417
455
183
68
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
455
183
68
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st david's park great location car park salamanca place salamanca markets sandy bay bedroom executive apartment washing machine battery point handy location self catering street parking city centre king bed easy access great room constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2023

Without going into too many details, I was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite by Accor. I, for one am certainly not complaining. This room was one of the best I have every stayed in for a long weekend.
From the time I checked in, to the time it was time to leave, I felt nothing but pleasure in this very swish hotel room.
The reception staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Although my requests were simple in nature, nothing was too much trouble. A warm smile always accompanied a greeting. They obviously know how to greet guests.
Car parking can be a little dicey. The car park is in the basement of the hotel, with little room to manoeuvre. Especially entering and leaving the hotel, as the entry and exit is from a busy road.
The hotel location is perfect for wandering around Hobart's city centre. Salamanca Market and Place is only a few minutes away by foot. The waiting time for the pedestrian light to change is almost longer than the walk. I walked down to the fish and chip boats at Constitution Dock in under ten minutes. Walking to the city centre does not take much longer than that.
The next time I am in Hobart, this will be my first choice of accommodation.

Room tip: Try to book a one-bedroom apartment rather than a studio room if possible.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ianb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Thanks for such a fantastic review ianb111!

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next trip to Hobart.

Warm Regards,
The Mantra One Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2023

Stayed several days, close to Salamanca wharf area (easy walking distance).
apartment was spacious and comfortable, and well priced.
No complaints (just be aware that reception has limited hours and room is not serviced daily soo if you need say a frypan or top up on tea bags just be sure to get your request in during reception hours).

Room tip: Short walk to Salamanca wharf area with great eats and flat walk (short hill back up to hotel). Try a lobster roll at the Whaler Hotel.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank family6Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2023

Thanks for your review family6Sydney!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we provided a comfortable home base for your Hobart trip!
Our reception is staffed 8am-8pm Mon-Fri, and 9am-5pm on weekends, and we are more than happy to assist with any requests to ensure our guests have an exceptional stay.
We hope to welcome you back to Mantra One next time you are in Hobart!

Warm Regards,
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2023

We were granted a late checkout of 12 p.m. We returned to the room at 11:58 a.m. (our bags were packed; we just had to grab them and some refrigerated food). The cleaners were in the room; they had been there for some time in that the entire apartment had been cleaned (living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom; they were fluffing the bed pillows when we arrived). The problem was that we had a variety of cheeses in the refrigerator and hey were gone. I asked the cleaners where our food was and was told anything in the fridge had been thrown in the trash bag that was on the floor. I went through the trash bag and no cheese. This was an unfortunate incident in that the stay had been acceptable up to that point. The apartment was sparsely furnished/decorated, but it was clean.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j_loder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback j_loder1,

I apologise for the confusion with your check-out time. This was an error on our part, and I have spoken to our Housekeeping Manager to ensure such a situation does not occur again.
I hope you enjoyed your time in Hobart, and wish you safe travels.

Warm Regards,
Madeline Whiteley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2023 via mobile

Location was excellent. This time we were here on a holiday, however it would be equally good for business if you’re working in this part of town. Close to everything - restaurants, city, sightseeing, attractions. The bed was comfortable. The room and linen lovely and clean. Very quiet. Helpful staff who saw nothing as a problem. Book your parking ahead as its limited. Very roomy. We were very happy.

Room tip: If you need parking, then book ahead. It was a reasonable price
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nameerfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2023

Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review nameerfud!

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and team.
We hope to welcome you back to Mantra One again soon.

Warm Regards,
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2023

We stayed at Mantra One Sandy Bay Rd over the weekend at the one bedroom apartment. The location was perfect, right in the heart of Hobart. We arrived to be greeted by wonderful, friendly & professional staff who were very accomodating and welcoming to myself, my husband and 6 year old. The room was beautiful, very clean and so spacious, more than I had expected! We even got some welcome treats for being ACCOR members. Highly recommended for future stays.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PCGMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2023

Thanks for such a fantastic review PCGMV!
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're glad we could make your Hobart trip exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Hobart!

Warm Regards,
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews