We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Lol.travel
AU$159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
417
455
183
69
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
455
183
69
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st david's park great location car park salamanca place salamanca markets sandy bay bedroom executive apartment washing machine battery point handy location self catering street parking city centre king bed easy access great room constitution dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Sorry this hotel is past its sell by date plus the care or hospitality at this hotel is sadly lacking. Whilst the location is ideal for Salamanca market and the harbour you are paying for it and getting little else in return. The rooms are large but little else is favourable, no cleaning offered, towels not changed in a 4 night stay, a kitchen where the microwave did not work - the only way to heat anything. A dishwasher , that was balanced on a shelf , and did very little washing. Outdated TVs so no streaming means you are stuck watching 6 local channels.

Room tip: It’s close to the harbour and the market
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madeline Whiteley, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2023

Dear Neil,
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to expectations, especially as if we were informed of your complaints during your stay we would have been more than happy and able to assist.
We have maintenance available for any repairs reported during your stay, and while we do not do daily services of the room, we are able to provide you with any additional towels, toilet paper, coffee or other amenities free of charge upon request. We also offer portable induction hot plates on demand, and will remove rubbish as requested.

Our reception is open 8am-8pm Mon-Fri, and 9am-5pm on weekends. I'm sorry if this was not clearly communicated to you on arrival, with so much information to pass on, we also give all guests a postcard with their room number and reception hours on the front, and all the information I've listed above (plus some!) on the back, with a handy QR code to our online compendium.
I understand it can be frustrating to not have streaming available, we are in the process of updating our TVs currently to keep up with the current technology expectations.

Again, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to me at madeline.whiteley@accor.com next time you are travelling to Hobart and I can help you with your accommodation needs. Warm Regards,
Madeline
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Very spacious 2 bedroom/ family apartment in a good location. Good value! Highly recommend for a family of 5 with older kids (if had little children, this apartment may not work as it was loft style with stairs). Reception staff were very nice and efficient. The only downside is that not a stove in kitchenette (but there is fridge, dishwasher, combi-microwave and coffee machine) and not much parking (so you need to book it in advance), we ended up parking on street. Overall, highly recommend.

Room tip: Book parking prior to arrival
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FamCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia Valencia, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2023

Thank you so much for your amazing review, I am glad you enjoyed our 2 bedroom apartment, and our staff service, I will make sure to give your nice feedback to our team, and this will encourage them to continue with the service.

Hope we can welcome you and your family when you're back in Hobart.

Kind regards,
Natalia Valencia
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was spacious, clean and with a great view over St David's Park. Despite being on the corner of a busy intersection the room was very quiet.
The hotel is in a great location being only a short walk away from Salamanca.
As an Accor gold member I was treated as such, a special shout out to Sid for his pre-arrival phone call and looking out for us during our stay.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne Spicer, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Thank you John, for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Jayne Spicer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2022 via mobile

The good
Honestly this was a pretty good place to stay if spending some time in Hobart.
Excellent location, secure onsite parking (at a price but definitely worth the added expense), clean rooms that are well appointed with just about anything you would need including in room washer/dryer.
Staff were awesome and always willing to help with whatever you needed.
The bad.
We were on the 3rd level and the street noise was quite bad at times.
Window blinds weren’t blockout so a lot of light came in at night, especially from the traffic lights.
The floorboards in the kitchenette had separated creating a fairly keen edge which has a good potential to cut a person’s foot open, especially a kids.
All in all we had a great stay and the positives greatly outweigh the negatives and we would definitely stay there when we visit Hobart again.

Room tip: Parking is a bit tight and checking in is a bit difficult with nowhere to really park when checking in. Other than that it’s all good 👍🏼
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 72VaughanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne Spicer, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologise for the noise and we will certainly look into your feedback in relation to the floor. I am pleased you were able to enjoy your stay and we do hope to welcome you back another time!

Kind Regards
Jayne Spicer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2022 via mobile

We had an apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. Well sound proofed. Very comfortable bed. Great shower. Convenience of a washing machine and kitchenette. The location is ideal for access to Salamanca, Battery Point and the city

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne Spicer, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Thank you Chris, for taking the time to review your stay. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Jayne Spicer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews