We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Piece of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room - Waterview on William
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room - Waterview on William
Sitting Room - Waterview on William The foyer leading to the Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Sitting Room - Waterview on William
Sitting Room - Waterview on William
The foyer leading to the Sitting Room
The foyer leading to the Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom looking into the foyer
The En-Suite
The En-suite
The En-suite vanity area
The En-suite
The Bedroom leading to the Kitchenette/Dining area
The Kitchenette/Dining area leading to the Bedroom
The Kitchenette/Dining area leading to the Bedroom
The view to the River Derwent
The Kitchenette/Dining area from the Entrance hall
The Kitchenette/Dining area from the Entrance hall
The Entrance
Waterview on William
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SSD67
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piece of paradise”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

5 stars!
We had a wonderful time in this very comfortable and welcoming unit. Chai the owner was so friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
934willow
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect flat with beautiful views”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Waterview On William. Chai was there to greet us and was very helpful, with great suggestions of places to visit during our stay. The location was great and the apartment very comfortable and peaceful.Would definitely stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daratam
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful place with a wonderful host!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about our stay at Chai's Airbnb was outstanding starting with Chai herself! She was an absolute delight from beginning to end. Any communication or questions prior to arrival got an immediate response. She was waiting for us when we arrived tending her beautiful garden which sits in front of the house. She was a wealth of information on places to go and things to see in Hobart and even got down to the specifics on which walking routes were the most scenic in getting from place to place. We took her up on all her suggestions and were never disappointed - from the Smolt cafe or the Pigeon Hole cafe (both within walking distance from her place) to the charming walk down Bankhurst to get downtown, to her suggestions on how much time to allot for the fantastic Museum of Old and New Art to her suggestion about the State Cinema. We did everything she suggested and enjoyed them so much that we decided to extend our stay in Hobart by 4 days. The accommodation itself was absolutely perfect - sunny, bright kitchen with views of the bay and the front garden- warm, comfortable living room with cable TV if you're so inclined - a lovely bedroom very separate from the living room with a large window looking out onto greenery - a large, modern and stylish bathroom. In addition there was beautiful art throughout the place, a washing machine, an iron and ironing board and a strong WiFi connection. The place could not have been nicer. It definitely topped some of the 5 star hotels that we've seen and we couldn't give it a higher recommendation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florence...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful & peaceful flat with a poetic view on the sea and the city below”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really nice place, where you feel at home, comfortable, lots of light and nice energy. You can really sense the character of Hobart in this cozy nest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed and the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for choosing Waterview on William, so glad you enjoyed the wonderful views and morning sun light, we try hard to make our place welcoming and comfortable so we can attract such sweet and respectful guests as yourself. Please come back any time. Regards, Chai.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing