We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing View, Feels Like Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's. Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's.
Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Bedroom 1 with dining area.
Come and enjoy a great night's sleep in Bedroom 1 with quality bedding.
Bedroom 1.
Enjoy a tranquil night of sleep in Bedroom 2.
KItchenette area with laundry facilities.
Kitchen area.
Bathroom area.
Bathroom area.
Private and separate entrance area to Charbella's.
The apartment is close to local beaches.
These views are seen from your balcony when Mt.Wellington is snow capped.
Blundstone Arena, the home of Cricket and A.F.L is only a 5 minute drive from Charbella's.
Blundstone Arena is only 4 minutes by car from Charbella's.
A visit to Bellerive Wharf for fresh seafood is only 5 minutes by car.
Come and visit our local wineries which are 20 minutes away from Charbella's.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jared F
1 review
“Amazing View, Feels Like Home”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is great, 10 minute drive to the Hobart center, views are simply stunning!
Well finished and furnished accommodation with all the mod cons. Owners were very polite and great to deal, they gave us some amazing recommendations for places to see!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
It was great to have you stay at Charbella's and we are delighted to hear that you felt "as though you were at home."
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin B
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I would highly recommend Charbella's. Right from the start Carol was a delight to deal with and her accommodation is only outdone by her gorgeous manner and welcome.

The location is first class, only minutes from Hobart and access to Port Arthur and other attractions.

There is a magnificent view from both rooms of the Bay, City and Mt Wellington.

We certainly hope to become part of the Charbella's family again in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Wow.It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to Charbella's and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction knowing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trisha562...
Marino, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation with wonderful views”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Carol and Ian are very welcoming hosts who made our stay very enjoyable at Charbella's. Sit back and enjoy the panoramic views or explore Hobart from this very convenient location. We really apppreciated the comfortable beds, breakfast supplies and the delicious chocolate biscuits! Would definitely recommend to family and friends looking for 5 star accommodation close to Hobart.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Wow...It gives us a great deal of satisfaction knowing that our guests appreciate and value their stay at Charbella’s and the views and location are always a highlight.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tasmania.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Perth, Western Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to start our Tasmanian travels”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Charbellas on Norma. This was a wonderful start to our fantastic Tasmanian trip. We had five star accommodation with a view to die for. Our host’s attention to detail was very much appreciated. Comfortable beds, great facilities. We actually were sad to leave!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Wow...It gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that our guests thoroughly appreciated and valued all that we have on offer at Charbella’s and that it was a great way “to kick start your holiday”.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanpops48
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hobart Haven”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a great place to stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Everything you could want for your stay was there including the mini kitchen and laundry facilities. The bonus was our own deck with bbq, where the views of the Derwent were beautiful. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay at Charbella’s and we are thrilled to hear that you had a terrific time visiting Hobart and surrounding areas.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tasmania.
Wishing you safe travels back to Queensland.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing